We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was an Average Hotel in a Great Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was an Average Hotel in a Great Area”
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Maze like hallways, require a map they give you to find your room. Have only double or King beds no queen size. Rooms were clean and hotel is in a good location for finding restaurants, and shopping. Economical, but only if you prepay with no cancellation option.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bovroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    357
    190
    76
    32
See reviews for
165
248
67
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

A lovely hotel – only 15 minute walk from Temple Square and all it’s attractions.
We arrived at 4am on the train from San Francisco and took a cab to the hotel, we did not actually have a booking to include that night but they let us check in anyway (in effect 12 hours early) and did not charge for an extra night.
The room was very spacious, beautifully clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay – we went to see the Mormon Tabernacle choir on Sunday morning – a fantastic experience and the concierge recommended the Market Street Grill for brunch, that too was wonderful. There was also a lovely pool.
A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyjansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were not greeted at the entrance, even though they have a stand (which seems to be a place for them to place one item of information) located at the main entrance. We asked at the front desk for a place to eat and the young girl seemed amused when she responded that there was a brew pub about two blocks away. Other than that, she could not recommend a restaurant. My husband then asked her about city tours and she said that there were none. Finally, we began walking down the street and we found about 7 restaurants that we could choose from.

The next morning my husband asked the chief of the front desk about a tour. He at least had heard that there was a tour since he would be receiving a payout for referral. Of course, he did not know where the tour went and could not provide an itinerary for us. We went on line later that day and found the itinerary.

We were not impressed with the employees, but the hotel was furnished nicely and was clean.

One last occurance. We had breakfast on our last day there in the hotel restaurant. Bad mistake. Help staff was unpleasant and quite loud. We were 2 of 5 customers in the whole place.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lh4730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel is recently renovated and the room was modern and comfortable with a flat panel TV and over-sized shower. The staff was pleasant and I took advantage of the free shuttle to get somewhere else downtown. There's a coffee maker with single serving Starbucks packages in the room and a real Starbucks store off the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2010

good location, nice outdoor pool in the summer. Starbucks in lobby!. Shuttle wait at airport way too long! Try to get room in tower, for nice view. Great location. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizziemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssechrest230
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

The bed wasn't really too comfortable - couldn't sleep very well, but the room was really nice. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was overpriced and horrible and the service there was awful

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzzy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2010

One of the worst stays ever! Room was dark. Ants in the bathroom. Asked for a mini fridge twice, never got one. The gym was well equipped, but so cleaning supplies to wipe down after a work out. The gym was dirty. TV was blurry and kept cutting out. &10 per day for internet connection. I would never stay at that hotel again - never. My husband and I travel quite frequently and we will not stay at a Sheraton.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDDCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
430 reviews
23.6 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL By Red Lion Salt Lake City
Hotel RL By Red Lion Salt Lake C...
#57 of 75 in Salt Lake City
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing