We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Florianópolis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed January 11, 2010

Excellent for the price I paid (U.S. $ 65.00 per day). The hotel is old but was recently renovated.
The standard room has a 42 inch flat tv.
Starbucks Coffee and tea for free in the room.
Free WIFI in the lobby.
Excellent gym, running 24h a day.
Free business center with excellent computers available (for free).
Parking is not covered, so after snow you have to clean your vehicle before leaving ...
Probably back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PFloripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    351
    187
    76
    32
See reviews for
160
242
66
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton twice. Once this summer and once in January. Both times because we were spg gold members we were upgraded to a loft suite! The hotel is fantastic. The rooms have all been recently upgraded. We spent more to being able to have access to the club lounge and the food was great. The breakfast changed daily and had great selections including eggs and egg sandwiches. They also had a great appetizer selection in the evening. This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazie164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern U.S.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2010

You know, this hotel was FINE but not GREAT. For $199 a night, it wasn't worth it.

It is somewhat dated, and they can't really get around that, and I understand. I stayed here because I'm a sucker for Starpoints and because the location was close to where I wanted to me. I got "upgraded" to a room on the 8th floor with a downtown and mountains view. Lovely, but the room was just a big letdown. The bed was centered within the room, but because of the weird shape, that meant that the bed was just five feet from the door. A little too close for comfort in my view. The bathroom featured an unlovely and awkward layout. Overall you can tell they dumped some money into this place in the last few years, but it really didn't feel comfortable -- maybe it was the eerie blue glow of the fluorescent sconces above the bed. There is a tiny, real Starbucks inside the hotel, but the hotel restaurant Olio was absolutely dead. At 8pm on a Thursday night, there was exactly one other table having dinner. And the food was not great.

Overall, I would have been happy to stay here for $100 a night, but not $200.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billcash3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Stopped over on the way to Denver and I have to say the Sheraton was a great stop to break up a long drive. We had dinner from Olio's served at the bar and it was great. My husband had steak topped with crab, I had Seared Sea bass, two salads, one martini, one beer and two glasses of wine plus tip came to$120. I had requested a special drink that I was served in Scottsdale and the bartender made it perfectly and wasn't bothered a bit when she had to go out of her way to get some caramel to make my drink. Friendly people throughout the hotel. Very clean and completely renovated. Starbucks in the lobby. Breakfast was also inexpensive. I would definitely stay here again. There was a slight mistake on my bill but it was cleared up pronto.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed in the Sheraton Hotel in Salt Lake City in August. The hotel was excellent (a special treat on our road trip). Great location with a free tram service for the centre of town just a block away. Lovely outdoor pool, and hot tub.
Salt Lake City had a lovely atmosphere, was spotless and felt very safe. It was VERY HOT!
Recommend visiting the Mormon Temple and doing the free guided tour.
Another must is to visit Park City up in the mountains above Salt Lake City. We stopped at the Olympic Park on the way, where you can watch the future Olympic Ski hopefuls training at the amazing facilities there. They also have the highest zip wire in the world (scary but excellent!) and a more tame dry toboggan run.
Park City is beautiful, and Bandits cowboy -themed restaurant served amazing food!

Helpful?
2 Thank Keekorok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2009

My son and I stayed at the Sheraton when we had Dr. appointments in SLC. It was very clean, has really nice bedding with lots of pillows! Nice television too.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

The exterior is a bit dated, but the interior is beautiful and recently redecorated. The location is convenient to the highway and downtown. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
23.6 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing