We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2009

The exterior is a bit dated, but the interior is beautiful and recently redecorated. The location is convenient to the highway and downtown. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NC_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,006)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

906 - 912 of 1,006 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed at the Sheraton City Centre Salt Lake City from 9/18 - 9/21. Was going to a wedding at the Grand America and got a last minute rate of $45/night on Priceline. The 7th floor room was very comfortable, and had a balcony with an amazing view. The location was really great, only a couple of blocks from the Grand America and Pioneer Park, where there was a nice farmers market. You could also walked to Temple Square. The staff was very helpful and always mapped out anywhere we needed to be. The pool was fanstastic, as was the hot tub. Parking was free and convenient. The lobby area was very cool and large and you could hang out there. The bar was pretty good for watching sports and hanging out. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but the Starbucks had some decent food for breakfast. They also have a small gift shop which had snacks and drinks too. My only minor complaints are: (1) no fridge or microwave or mini bar (2) that there was no fan in the bathroom, and (3) the light switch for the bathroom was outside the bathroom. Small complaints.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turk196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

I look around at the other reviews for this hotel and I wonder if I stayed at the same hotel?

My experience, albeit a short one, was very pleasant. We got in late on a Monday night and the hotel was very quiet. I was greeted at the front door and check in smoothly. Our room was totally updated & modern, clean and very comfortable beds. There's a Starbucks downstairs, which was very convenient the next morning.

The neighborhood seemed a little "rough" - but that didn't bother us, we left very early the next morning.

I got such a great deal on Priceline, I really can't complain. $50 was such a bargain for this hotel. I'd stay here again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy_Shopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

Heating/cooling units are noisy in the annex and didn't work at all on our 5th floor room in the tower. No working bathroom fan, two lights and a fan on ceiling but only one switch for the one light. Hot all night even though outdoor temp pleasant. The unit read 74.5 degrees the entire night and no effort to alter the temp helped, when I went to the desk at 2:30am to ask for help they just said -"oh yeah, the units are old and don't work past the 2nd floor". Blueish white fluorescent lights throughout the rooms give the atmosphere of a 7-11 convienence store at 2am. The light outside one room made a loud buzzing noise in the annex and the heat unit made a loud grinding sound. The light switch was not by the door but in the room over the couch. The room had an old basement feel with the blue fluorescent light. We had asked for a pickup from the airport which never arrived and when we called they said the person we spoke to had gone off shift. At breakfast the service in the restaurant was very slow and when the steak and eggs came the steak was burned on the outside and still partly raw on the inside. Then the credit machine was not working so we could either be delayed further or pay cash. The bright spot was the nice eastern european/Russian young woman who was not our waitress but waited on us anyway. She didn't know what tobasco sauce was but was able to retreive some hot sauce for us anyway-we barely saw our waitress and when our meal did not come I finally found her visiting with another staff member. The coffe in the room was convenient and the water very drinkable. The internet is only available without fee in the lobby and is unhandy to use. 800 numbers from the room carry a stiff fee and the buttons for wake up and front desk don't work, a bedside clock is provided.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waterpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here four nights and were very pleased with the hotel. It's right outside of downtown and not too far from the airport. The decor is very pretty - modern with lots of big windows and a hugh stone fireplace in the lobby. Our room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable, we had a large flat screen TV, plenty of room to store our clothes, a good chair with ottoman, and a desk to work at. The bathroom was very clean. The only complaint I had was there wasn't much storage space. The balcony had a great view of downtown with the mountains in the background. There is a large pool and a sauna/whirlpool. There is a big exercise room. And a Starbucks in the lbby. There are plenty of computers in the lobby that you can use free of charge. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdpreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I stayed here 3 nites for 50 bucks a piece via priceline. The hotel's quoted rate was $169, so it was kind of a bargain. The rooms have very updated decor with flat screen TVs etc. My only qualm is that when my room was cleaned, they obviously did not clean or replace the drinking glasses - I could tell they had been wiped out, but some telltale leftover "beer scum" was visible on the bottom of one of them. I guess this is pretty typical though - you should never use glassware in a hotel room without washing it yourself! It was still kind of disappointing though, for an otherwise great stay!

This place is near downtown SLC, but it's about a mile walk (in the summer heat right now) to Temple Square and other things. Lots of major chain restaurants nearby, and a couple good local breweries.

In-room wi-fi is 10 bucks for 24 hours, which I think the major hotels really need to stop charging for! Free wi-fi and computers in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauldini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSLC, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2009

Thank you for your response regarding the cleaning procedures of our in-room glassware. The comments we receive from our guests are the most reliable tool we can use to measure our performance. We have addressed your comments with our Director of Rooms Division and Director of Housekeeping and reiterated the proper procedure for in-room glassware to our attendants to ensure the utmost in care is provided.

We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to being of better service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This was a beautifully decorated hotel. The beds were so confortable that I would buy one for my home. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
Also the restaurant in the hotel, Olio, was really delicous. Unfortunately, they were not busy at all and I fear they will not last.

Stayed: May 2009
Thank Grandma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 76 in Salt Lake City
1,573 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#19 of 76 in Salt Lake City
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $116 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is perfectly located on 500 South, in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district and three blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Whether you want to visit Temple Square, cheer on your favorite team, or shop at City Creek Center, you'll find them all within walking distance of our downtown Salt Lake City hotel, or you can take the complimentary downtown TRAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing