We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Salt Lake City Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$217
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
$108
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$108
$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$259
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$100
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little America Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
306
403
203
84
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
403
203
84
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeloft suitesalt lakefire pitnice hotelfree parkingtemple squareoutdoor poollobby areafront desk staffnice roomski tripdowntown slcthe shuttle driverstayed here for one nightupon checkfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Recently I went to Salt Lake City for a family gathering. I chose the Sheraton for its location. It was convenient to most everything in town. Salt Lake City, especially downtown, is easy to get around in. From the minute I walked in the lobby I was struck by its ambiance and the welcome by its staff. The lobby is big and perfect for the family to gather on our way to and from events. The rooms are very comfortable and the only down side is the street noise. There is not much you can do about that in an urban setting. There was a shuttle that took our whole group to dinner one night. That made it fun for everyone. Another nice feature of the hotel is its parking. It was so easy. That rarely happens in an urban setting. There's a decent gift shop in lobby as well as a Starbucks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Christine P,

I'm glad we were a welcome suprise! Thank you for staying with us while on your family trip.

Jeff N.
Director of

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after attending a convention. We got to stay on the 10th floor as club members and it was well worth it. They had breakfast as well as afternoon refreshments for that floor and the service was immaculate. The ladies attending us were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely make it a point to stay here on our next visit. Thank you Sheraton!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kikosari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear kikosari,

The Sheraton Club Level rooms are definitely worth it. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will return again soon.

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First off, this is not a 4-star hotel. Having said that, it was very nice and clean, and has some decent amenities. It is in a decent location, about a mile from Temple Square. I think you get a lot of hotel for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Stan T,

Thank you for the comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and downtown location.

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only stopped here for one night but had a good experience overall.

Rooms were spacious and quiet with comfortable beds.There were some decent breakfast options. The hotel is just 7 miles from the airport, with plenty of parking available.

We had booked through the Hotwire hot rates, so for $60, we got a standard room with two queen beds - no way you can complain with that.

The only con we discovered is that your room might end up being a long walk from the lobby, as the hotel is pretty huge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debanjan-Dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear debanjan018,

I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed. Thank you for the review!

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised by the facility - updated, clean, friendly staff. Within walking distance to the convention center and plenty of restaurants. This place has a very inviting public area with lots of seating and an welcoming fireplace.

Room Tip: Had a room over the entrance and it was a bit loud. So ask for a room away from the entrance.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnTravel-CEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear TnTravel-CEO,

We sincerely appreciate all our business customers. Thank you for the comments as we pride ourselves on having extremely clean rooms and a friendly staff. We hope you will return again soon.

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews