We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We love this hotel for it's value and flexibility to all of the Salt Lake ski locations. It is 10 minutes from the airport and no more than 30 - 40 minutes from the top 7 ski resorts. There are also 2 discount ski ticket locations within a 2 minute walk of the lobby. The hotel has been recently renovated throughout and has a sports bar and a nice restaurant in the building...both very reasonably priced. The hotel value is exceptional for the price and for Starwood members the point value is extraordinary!

Room Tip: A number of the new rooms are designed as lofts with a very large living area and an upstairs King b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Pete R,

Thank you for the great review! We hope you return again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 983 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'd have to say the best thing about this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. We received good advice about restaurants, traveling around the city and what to see. The room was clean and modern, great bed. Hotel is located near the train so you don't have to drive around the city. Free wifi in the lobby but $9.95 a day in the room. Come on Sheraton, I can get free wifi in my room at a Days Inn. Surely you can do it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampabobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear tampabobl,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel and location. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I also appreciate your feedback on our guestroom internet.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel for a weekend. There was the miss national convention going on so the hotel was quite busy. We are spg platinum which was recognized at check in, but no upgrade offer. The front desk staff seemed very preoccupied to get us checked in and back to what they were doing.

The club lounge was okay as they go. Breakfast had a good selection of fruit and contental items. The nightly apps were good with the only draw backs were they were running 45 minutes late, the hostess was concerned with one family who was there for the convention and their large family who not had club access. They were served a whole platter of fruit before anything else was put out and they were again running late. This left a bad impression on us.

Would not probably stay here again unless it was a quick in and out stay. Also beware you may get charged for phone calls that you didn't make like we did as they have their phone lines screwed up from renovating.

This hotel could Learn a lot about service from even four points hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear rlfraz,

I appreciate your review. The weekend you referred to was definitely a busy time for us and I apologize that our staff appeared rushed or late, this is not up to our service standards. I will pass your review around as a reminder to focus on each and every guest.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake CIty Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed recently at a convention/meeting that was being held at the hotel. The room was clean with a great view and balcony (I have no status with Sheraton.. just received this room when checking in). The room had been recently updated with flat screen TV's, new big tubs and shower. They were still renovating parts of the hotel, but I never heard any noise during my stay. The workout facilities were very nice with updated equipment. It was very easy to get to/from the airport. I thought this was nicer than the Sheraton I stayed at in (old town San Juan) Puerto Rico for vacation a few weeks prior.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BR_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear BR_MD,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed the great views from our hotel of beautiful Salt Lake City. I thought I'd let you know that we don't have any renovations going-on. What you experienced could have been preventative maintenance work.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visited Salt Lake City for just one day and night so were not able to make full use of the hotel facilities.
However the room was spacious, excellent choice for breakfast, we were able to use the free Wi-fi in the lobby to book tickets and enjoyed a drink in the bar in the evening.
The hotel is also in a good location, 5 minutes walk to the Trax UTA which is free for central parts of the city.
On departure when we ordered a taxi to the station the hotel offered us the free shuttle bus service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Warren5,

Thank you for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you return again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hotel has a good in Downtown SLC. I think you get what you pay for. The rooms are nice and clean and the bed was pretty comfortable. The overalll look is fine, bit nothing special. It is nice that you can self park for free.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiroloco-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear tiroloco-travels,

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you liked our location in downtown Salt Lake. The free parking is a feature that so many of our guests enjoy.

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Friendly service, the room was nice. The overall look and feel of the hotel is just fine. It is a clean and comfortable stay but nothing too special. Easy parking if needed. The location is fine. It's "downtown" but would be a 10-15 walk to get to the middle of the city. Didn't eat at the restaurant because I had read it wasn't great.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff N, Director of Sales at Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Justin H,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize as "fine" isn't good enough for us! We want to provide a great experience for you. Please let us know how we can make your stay more enjoyable!

Sincerely,

Jeff N.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $106 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is perfectly located on 500 South, in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district and three blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Whether you want to visit Temple Square, cheer on your favorite team, or shop at City Creek Center, you'll find them all within walking distance of our downtown Salt Lake City hotel, or you can take the complimentary downtown TRAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing