We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great location as home base for skiing, especially if you're chasing pow. We got the snow report every morning at 6am and made a decision on where we were going from there. It obviously helped that we had transportation, but this is totally the way to go if you want to save money and ski amazing locations. The staff was very nice and the hotel shuttle can be commandeered to take you around to restaurants, the airport, etc. Airport is only 10-15 minutes away! The atmosphere is great - open fireplaces, a big fire ring outside in the snow, hot tub open all year round. Seems like plenty of space for conferences, though I think the conference-goers were a bit jealous that we were walking around with skis instead of laptops :) No complimentary breakfast or wireless is a bummer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 967 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff and management at this hotel are very helpful. Before arriving, I sent an email, and the manager answered all my questions promptly and fully. His answers were very helpful.

From the outside, the hotel looks standard and a bit on the old side. However, inside, the hotel lobby was cozy with a nice big fireplace and plenty of chairs to lounge in... it definitely had a lodge "vibe". Our first night, we were in the parlor suite - it was bedroom and living room - spacious but we wanted a view. So, the next day, we moved to 10th floor room which had a balcony and view of the city. It was smaller, but we were ok with that. Overall, the rooms were ok.. a little dated but acceptable (for example, difficult to find outlets for phone chargers).

As far as location, as others stated, it was great location. We walked to Temple Square to check that out, and there were several bars for nightlife also within walking distance. We also went to Park City to go skiing and it took just 30 minutes to get there. We rented a car so it was not a problem at all to jump onto the highway and directions were super-easy.

All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.. even though overall the hotel could use some updating.

Room Tip: Ask for room with city view if available.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maur75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a review for the banquet/conference rooms only...

I was there for an evening meeting and all-day seminar. The evening meeting was in a strange space just off the restaurant with the bar and hors d'oeuvres set up outside the room. The only niggle I had with this was that the bar was all cash - if you wanted to use a card of any kind you had to go back out to the lobby and use the ATM. The hors d'oeuvres were excellent. They had some awesome salmon bruschetta, gazpacho and other tasty finger food.

The conference the next day was in a large conference room with another room adjacent for the food service. The lunch was served buffet style and was superb. I wasn't really looking forward to it and wondered if I was going to have to bolt over to some fast food joint as it was advertised at Vegetarian/Vegan. Now, before you all call the vegetarian mafia and string me up, I don't mind vegetarian meals but I'm a meat and potatoes gal at heart and didn't know how creative it would be. It was excellent - the freshest and tastiest fruit; 2 delicious salads; hot pasta and hot noodles... there was more, but I can't remember what - all looked awesome.

The cheesecake was meh, but didn't spoil the meal. Starbucks coffee was also served with dessert.

If I was considering a banquet or conference in Salt Lake City - what with the great location, good room prices and awesome food - I'd definitely consider the Sheraton.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank viksterCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is near the city center with a lot of restaurants in the area. They have their own on-site restaurant which is also good but a little on the high side. Bar staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are typical Sheraton, which is comfortable and well appointed. The beds are among the best in the hotel industry! Avoid the north facing rooms when the wind is real strong from the north as you will hear it all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for club level rooms for access to the club. It may cost a little more but worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertskymodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Hotel is in the middle of downtown Utah and is less that 5 minutes off the freeway. Real easy access from the Airport right to the hotel in less than 10 minutes. Wake up and travel in almost any direction on the Freeway's for 40 minutes and you will find the greatest snow on this planet to ski.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJohn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

4 star ambience, but with silly wifi charge. Nicely appointed lobby/restaurant area with air of quiet. Rooms are standard for 4 star. Quiet throughout during our stay.
Staff was courteous even during off hours.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window out onto the city.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukulcanDanville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable welcoming lobby with great service. Room is on the small side but is clean and quiet. Within an easy walk of the Salt Palace Convention center. Free airport shuttle and within half hour of getting off the plane I was at the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikemontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $129 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is perfectly located on 500 South, in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district and three blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Whether you want to visit Temple Square, cheer on your favorite team, or shop at City Creek Center, you'll find them all within walking distance of our downtown Salt Lake City hotel, or you can take the complimentary downtown TRAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing