We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel is near the city center with a lot of restaurants in the area. They have their own on-site restaurant which is also good but a little on the high side. Bar staff was very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are typical Sheraton, which is comfortable and well appointed. The beds are among the best in the hotel industry! Avoid the north facing rooms when the wind is real strong from the north as you will hear it all night long.

Room Tip: Ask for club level rooms for access to the club. It may cost a little more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertskymodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 983 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

This Hotel is in the middle of downtown Utah and is less that 5 minutes off the freeway. Real easy access from the Airport right to the hotel in less than 10 minutes. Wake up and travel in almost any direction on the Freeway's for 40 minutes and you will find the greatest snow on this planet to ski.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainJohn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

4 star ambience, but with silly wifi charge. Nicely appointed lobby/restaurant area with air of quiet. Rooms are standard for 4 star. Quiet throughout during our stay.
Staff was courteous even during off hours.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window out onto the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kukulcanDanville_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable welcoming lobby with great service. Room is on the small side but is clean and quiet. Within an easy walk of the Salt Palace Convention center. Free airport shuttle and within half hour of getting off the plane I was at the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikemontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night in July on summer holiday, with family, on last leg of journey home to SF Bay Area. Bro-in-law is a frequent Starwood properties guest, so he picked it. I was a little leery, as Sheraton is kind of an old, tired name. He said that Starwood is really doing a lot of good things with the brand, and he got us a discount on the room, so that sold it.

On first impression, just what I thought. Exterior looks like something from the 1960's, but that's where the negativity ends. Welcoming lobby/lounge area, very accomodating and friendly reception staff. Free soft drinks on ice in the lounge area. Room was first floor, nicely appointed, comfortable queen/queen beds. Self parking on the perimeter of the hotel, which really appeals to me. Since bro-in-law is a Starwood frequent flyer, we got to partake of the executive lounge for evening hors d'oeuvres, and breakfast the next morning, which was a nice treat.

On the downside, I was somewhat dismayed that Salt Lake City is kind of a dump, and this area especially. It's not what I would have thought any place in Utah would be like. When we first arrived, I took my kids across the street to McDonalds to put something in their tummies after a long road trip. After hurdling the homeless, the bums and the beggers blocking the doorway, we were finally able to get in the place and order a Big Mac. Unpleasant to say the least. We repeated this scenario on the way out, and back to the hotel.

Overall a pleasant stay at the Sheraton, but not sure I would stay here again based on the location. If I had to do it again, I would push on for a bit, and stay near the airport or in Tooele.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The stay was excellent from check in to check out. Front desk staff was polite and very helpful. Parking lot was icy and could have used some salt but was ok. Very nice that Starbucks is right on site so I could get a good cup of coffee to start my day. Overall I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Sheraton has a very grand foyer and the rooms are nicely decorated. It is absolutely spotless. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was updated. The large exercise room has several treadmills and elliptical trainers. The breakfast buffet was good, not great, but that was a minor point for us. We appreciated the Starbuck's in the lobby.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Margaret I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
664 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $106 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is perfectly located on 500 South, in the heart of the downtown business and entertainment district and three blocks from the Salt Palace Convention Center. Whether you want to visit Temple Square, cheer on your favorite team, or shop at City Creek Center, you'll find them all within walking distance of our downtown Salt Lake City hotel, or you can take the complimentary downtown TRAX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing