We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find in downtown SLC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
chico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a great find in downtown SLC!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is worth the short and easy trip in from the freeway. Had two rooms, both were beautiful, clean, fresh, smelled good. Shower/tub was large with great shower head. Beds were super comfy. The availability of the shuttle was such a plus! The driver was darling and dropped us off and picked us up from nearby mall, where we stretched our legs and found some deals. (Gorgeous mall BTW...). Lobby is big and airy. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, currently being remodeled or moving in, not sure which one. Check-in staff was friendly and efficient. This is probably a convention hotel, its very large and has large conference spaces, but it doesn't feel impersonal and overused. Breakfast wasn't anything to rave about, but they had oatmeal available so I was happy but my husband was very disappointed. Parking was free and readily available. There were no surprise fees, so rates advertised were accurate and truly comparable. Will definitely make this my stop when I'm headed East.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    351
    187
    76
    32
See reviews for
162
243
66
304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Got a call before I arrived that the AC had failed so I might have to move hotels because they were overbooked. Well, I got in but I wish I had moved. I received a very nice upgrade to a mini suite where Starwood hip furniture awkwardly tried to fit in, but the lighting was so dim, you couldn't read a paper. The room had the equivalent of two old window AC units that ran all night and sounded like a jet revving for takeoff. The bathroom was the size of many NYC hotel rooms ( bed and bath combined ) but it lacked any sense of design, and the tub was an injected molded unipiece model. Slippery, too. I would avoid this place...

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This Sheraton is farther from Temple Square than I would have liked, but they do have a shuttle and a nice pool. The reception staff was friendlier than most.

The shuttle was very uncharacteristic of a Sheraton. We found after the fact that it does airport and train station pickups until midnight.

Typical Sheraton rooms: clean, quite and comfortable.

The Club Lounge was only available for brief periods in the morning and evening. The breakfast selection was good. We did not get a chance to sample the evening fare.

Room Tip: The club floor might not be the best value here. There is a Starbucks in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efspetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel is one of the few downtown hotels in the US that offer guests complimentary parking. The building is old, but has undergone successful major renovations. The lobby area is specious, beautiful, elegant and chic. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The front desk staff is very helpful and makes me feel so welcomed. What a great place to stay!!!

Room Tip: If you are a SPG Gold or Platinum Member, request an upgrade to one of the lofts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This property is exactly what I expected from a Sheraton in SLC. The staff was great, the room was typical of a standard hotel chain, the Starbucks on site was a nice treat and it was quiet enough to sleep. I was able to tick off all the boxes that make a pleasant hotel stay. It isn't luxury but when traveling to SLC for business this hotel is a good choice that does what it promises. Free parking is great, but a few times finding a spot in the lot took a bit of time -- other than that the stay was easy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mls1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were nice and clean, but a little small. The layout of the hotel is not so great so you have to walk a while with luggage if you don't find front row parking. Nice large tv. Nice view of mountains in the distance. Air conditioner was not so great. I had to set it at 65 and it still didn't get very cool in the room. But overall a nice stay and I would return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris6998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
722 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

As a Platinum Starwood member - surprised by the lack of acknowledgement by reception and room provided. The hotel has been upgraded, but still feels like you are stepping back into the past. The Club floor has been remodeled and is clean and neat. Feel the staff could make their guests feel more welcoming. On the upside - a Starbucks in the lobby.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
23.6 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 W 500 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing