We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay...POOR internet connection” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
hondacrvguy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Stay...POOR internet connection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

I was bumped from my connection flight to Phoenix and Delta put my up for the night at the Sheraton.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable...but, internet was poor. The internet (both the WiFi and at the lobby computers) were down and could not check e-mails, etc. All Front Desk said was that they're working on it. The hotel has an odd layout. The pool is outdoors (one would think in Salt Lake City, it would be indoors) but the hot tub is indoors...although renovated, the hotel shows it's age and more of an investment should be made into the property.
They do offer a free shuttle to SLC. I can't comment on any of the Food and Beverage as I did not eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hondacrvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    345
    183
    76
    30
See reviews for
156
235
64
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
06islandgirl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

As starwood preferred guests, we are usually treated very well. When we arrived there were 2 lines. We stood in line at the starwood preferred guest counter. The clerk was talking to a lady (unknown if the lady was a guest or an employee), when the lady left the clerk picked up the phone and did not acknowledge us. When she hung up the phone the lady returned and the clerk engaged in conversation with her again. Finally we were greeted. We gave our name and I asked if they had us listed as Gold preferred members. She advised they did. I ask if they had a club level and if there was any availability. Her response was " we cant just give those rooms to everybody". I understand that Platinum is primary, I also understand that they may not have the availability, but she was very arrogant and unprofessional. We finally arrived at our room. The room was nice except for 2 issues. The bath tub was peeling. I brought this the housekeeping supervisors attention, she said it would be taken care of right away, no one else even contacted us and it was never fixed. The temperature in the room would not go below 72 degrees. We called the front desk, they sent an engineer, he stated that he fixed it. We gave it 2 more nights and were not comfortable, so we again called the front desk. They sent another engineer. He told us that its an old system and there is no way to adjust the temperature. He was very nice, he called the desk and we were transferred to another room on a wing that had an updated heating system, which was great. The room did have ants, but housekeeping sprayed and the issue was resolved. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant every morning even though the older waitress was very rude. The other wait staff were very friendly, including room service. The wi-fi outside starbucks does not work. The advertisements say they have a sauna, they do but they are padlocked. Bell boys were very helpful and friendly. Concierges were useless, they didn't even know how long it took to get to ski resorts. Management really needs to address the front desk clerk that works weekday evenings, she is the reason we will not return.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 06ISLANDGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Was with a convention held at the hotel. The front desk was super. The maid service was tops. The shower was the best of any hotel i've ever stayed at and the beds were very comfortable. Overall it was a great stay. We had the pleasure of sharing the hotel with the Fighting Irish Womens basketball team. A great bunch of people.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalBtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I used points to book my room, so I'm not 100% sure about room rates for this hotel. Although, I did see it for $120 a night when I booked my room. We had a standard king bed room. It was a typical Sheraton room. Nothing amazing, but nice. There's free internet in the lobby, but you had to pay for wi-fi in your room. We didn't use the pool, because it was the middle of winter....and it's outside. Pictures looked nice though.

The staff was friendly and they offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. The downtown location was pretty close to everything and there is a free DT train. We had a rental car for a few days, but had no trouble getting around DT after we ditched the vehicle. Parking was free and we always found a spot around the hotel. Assuming you can get a good rate, I would definitely recommended this hotel. However, there are a lot of cheap hotels in the SLC area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasonh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2011

We booked w/Sheraton SLC though priceline as a 4 star? Not sure how that happened, but the hotel was clean and service good. The rooms were newly remodeled and certainly better than most older hotels. Walking down the halls and in room was suprisingly loud (very odd), however we did not hear other room noise. Location was very good, couple minutes from the highway and walking distance to restaurants. Free parking.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisuretravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton in SLC. I was there for a convention. The hotel is about 3 blocks from the convention center, but these are mega blocks, so it's a bit of a walk in the winter. However the shuttles are usually available and free around town and to/from the airport. The only thing I think could be improved are the pillows in the room - they're super spongy and soft.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12TrueBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is has a been a horrible experience. When the hotel says the shuttle will take you to surrounding areas. Not if there is snow and if they are taking people to airport. Even when the mall is only blocks away. Also if you call to have bedroom cleaned. Three hours later not done. Finally New Year's Eve tonight. We are here to relax, ski. Not to have parties next door. This hotel is not full and people have been put next to us. Already... Loud, slamming doors, carrying in supplies. Have stayed in enough hotels to know what the night will be like. Really this has been the worst stay ever and I travel often. The only other place worse is the Sheraton in New Orleans. I used to love Starwood properties.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drose12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
3.3 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
23.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.2 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel
Address: 150 West 500 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in one of our 362 comfortably spacious guest rooms or 6 suites. Experience the celebrated "ahhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel Utah
Salt Lake City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing