We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ran into some problems with our reservations, but otherwise it was a great experience. Great customer service, beautiful room, great attention to details. The food was good and the coffee shop was convenient (although the lines were very long every time I went in.) I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for staying with us ! I am a little disappointed to learn that there were problems with your reservation but at the same time, I am happy to see that our team was able to fix those problems and provide the quality service that you deserve.

We look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,

Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    398
    175
    85
    54
See reviews for
188
214
86
550
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The first thing I noticed when we walked into the room was how spacious it was. We were on a two week bus tour and stayed at a different location each night so it was a lovely surprise to have a room bigger than your average. The room was clean and beds were really comfortable. Our room was facing the front of the road which was fine. Only drawback was we had to walk 4 blocks to buy a bottle of wine. Salt Lake city has very few liquor stores we were advised by reception because of religious beliefs so I would recommend shopping for supplies before hand. We had the buffet breakfast which was nothing to rave about but as good as any other we had on the trip. The Radisson Hotel was a nice comfortable clean quiet hotel in a central location and I would stay again if the opportunity arose. It was easy walking distance to the Mormon church.

Room Tip: A room facing the front although I don't know what other choices there are as we only stayed one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Teresa,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of your room, cleanliness and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park city, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our one night stay. The room was modern, updated, clean and great lighting in both bedroom and bathroom. Also, coffee was available in the room. The location is excellent to downtown Salt Lake City and the special Event Center.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location, amenities, cleanliness and lighting in your room.

We look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Spent a few days here. Friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Started off with a room facing the trams but asked to move as I could see that would be a problem for us. We were moved to a back facing room which was much better. The location is good. Nice Starbucks in the Marriott nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComeSeeHun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear friends,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your comments. It is very important for us to hear from our guests what they have experienced during their stay.

I am glad to see that our location and customer service was acceptable but at the same time, I am a little concern that the coffee shop at other hotel was better.

I will for sure share this information with our management in order to find solutions to what your experienced.

Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I loved being treated like I mattered. The room was clean and quiet and the staff greeted you and were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of a mall and the Family Search Library. Restaurant onsite was a big plus. Next door to the Salt Palace Convention Center where I was at a conference. I parked my truck in the underground parking and was able to have an enjoyable time without ever having to drive anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEaklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear JEaklor,

We are so happy to read that your stay with us was very good. The fact that we are a couple of blocks away from the City Creek and Gateway malls is very convenient.

Our in-site restaurant, the Copper Canyon Grill is very good. The quality of their food is unquestionable and their staff is always working to find the best ingredients for their dishes.

We look forward to your next stay.


Sincerely,


Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs last weekend. I loved the location, very close to the light rail system and near great restaurants and shopping malls~oh, also very close to Temple Center! It's very clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Michele,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your last trip to Salt Lake City. It is always rewarding to see that our team is working hard to make the stay of your stay as comfortable as possible.

Sincerely,

Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was my third stay at the Radisson. The location could not be better. It is central to everything. The rooms have been renovated and now have unbelievable reading lights and an up to date presence. The hotel itself has a great atmosphere. The staff are efficient, friendly and responsive. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel V, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Joan,


Thank you very much for staying with us! I am happy to see that our perfect downtown location was very convenient during your stay, and that our team was very pleasant.

We are proud of our Yes I Can! philosophy and our goal is to make of your stay a comfortable experience.

Sincerely,

Miguel Vazquez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing