We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Romantic Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We were given a night stay here as a gift. Our room was great. Beds were comfortable. Parking was easy. Trax is right out from to take you where you need to go. They allowed us to check out but leave our rain the parking garage for a few more hours. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stahr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    326
    137
    62
    38
See reviews for
146
175
71
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am still here in SLC but I feel compelled to write this review. I have had a very enjoyable experience here at the Radisson while here for a conference.The hotel is very clean, the staff are friendly, and my room is exactly what I expected... except for the bathtub! I love to have a bath and specifically asked for a bathtub in my room. I didn't expect to see a Jacuzzi tub that could easily fit three people. It was FABULOUS even though I was there alone!

The staff were very friendly and the food was quite good. If you fly in, take the Trax (SLC's light rail transit I have enjoyed my stay!) from the airport to the hotel. It was $2.50 for a one way trip that took about 10 minutes! I admire the city for their exceptional long range transit planning!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is just two blocks from temple square. We really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere and like the transit that goes down the streets. It is a great area to take pictures. Close to the symphony and lots of art work. Love the tornado piece.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice now for business trips. It is the best value near the Salt Palace (conference center). Navigating to it from the interstate is easy and the parking is good. The parking garage elevator is separate from the elevator to take you to the rooms. This is a minor inconvenience. Both sides of the hotel have good views. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are firmer than I prefer but comfortable. This is a busy hotel and at high times the front desk can have longer lines. The restaurant is okay. I think it is a bit expensive. Three blocks to the east you can get better food for better prices. The conference center is 500 feet from the front door. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emyk80487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I spent four nights in the hotel and based on the rate, got excellent value for my money. The hotel is in a convenient location, close to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. The room itself was fine, though it did not have the squeaky clean feeling I generally expect and was a bit tired. It may sound like nit picking, but I don't like when hotels place dirty throw pillows on clean pillowcases--why do some persist in this practice? I find it gross.

Had breakfast in the hotel twice. The first day I ordered off the menu and the food was fine. The young man who was my server was wonderful. The next day, I chose the buffet and was quite dissatisfied. The choices were limited and everything supposedly hot that I tried was cold. The server on this day, an unsmiling woman, was atrocious. I had to pour my own coffee since she was nowhere to be found most of the time. When I told her of the cold food, she looked at me like I had two heads. Before leaving the restaurant I complained to the manager and was satisfied with the outcome.

In the future, absent another bargain rate, I'd look to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear nycbee,

Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to read that you found an “excellent value” at our hotel and glad that you were satisfied with the outcome in our restaurant. However, I apologize that your experience in our restaurant was less than outstanding. We are addressing this matter with our team to avoid a similar situation in the future. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. If you have any additional concerns or comments, I would be pleased to discuss these with you.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
801-933-8001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Extremely easy to get to/from the airport. Close to TRAX stations and major shopping, sporting venues, tourist sites. Could also walk to most central attactrations from here. Found most of the staff very friendly to deal with for assistance and information. Found front desk staffer (Julia) to be exceptionally customer friendly! Wish that many others could learn from her in other hotel chains. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. You won't be disappointed at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sk8dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manti, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was a guest for a conference there.....and the organization putting on the conference paid for the room....to start with i have not stayed at a hotel where as a guest I had to pay for parking....next was checking in they requested a credit or debit card....ok i have done that at other hotels...where they explained money would only come out if i used services or damage was done...ok understandable however here money was taken out immediately but staff did not inform me upfront of this matter and that the money would go back to me card if all was ok for up to 10 days. I heard from many others that this was something that much displeased them. Next breakfast and lunch was provided....I have had Continental Breakfast which were much better and provided more variety of foods. Lunch....I was not impressed with either....vegetables drowned in garlic and the meat so dry i couldn't eat it. The good thing was the rooms were nice and the beds comfy and lots of pillows which i do like. I personally will not recommend it.

Debbe Munk

Room Tip: no comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Munk,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointing experience at our hotel, particularly the provided meals. We are very pleased to read that you found the room and bed to be comfortable. Based on your feedback it seems that meals were served outside our restaurant, possibly as a banquet. I would certainly be interested in hearing more details about these concerns as our team takes great pride in providing delicious meals and we would like to ensure this does not happen again. In regards to the comment about a credit card taken at check-in, it is standard procedure to request a credit card with each check-in. The credit card must be authorized to ensure it is valid and can be used for any incidental charges. There are only a few pre-pay options where we would take a payment before checkout. Otherwise it is just an authorization or a hold of funds. Although we do not ask for debit cards nor recommend the use of debit cards, we have signs displayed at the front desk to advise the difference when using a debit card instead of a credit card. I also understand your disappointment with paying for parking. There are many areas outside the downtown areas where free parking is available. Unfortunately in the downtown area, hotels do charge for parking due to limited availability of parking areas. We do not include parking in the room rate as many of our guests travel to the hotel via public transportation. Thank you again for providing feedback on both your positive and negative feelings about your stay. If you are willing to contact me to provide additional details about any of your concerns, I would be happy to have an open dialogue with you.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
801-933-8001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
0.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing