We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Spring, TX
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way to Wyoming. The location couldn't be better, close to Temple Square, shopping, and the tram goes right in front of the hotel, if you wanted to use that service. The room was "OK". Thought we would have the sleep number beds in our room, but we didn't, so that was disapointing that we didn't get to try them out.

Had Pot Stickers and the Caprese Salad in the restaurant for dinner. Both were EXCELLENT. Had the buffet breakfast the next morning, but the waitress was really surley. We asked for spoons for the coffee, and she told us "they're on the buffett ..... but I'll get them for you". We were wondering if we didn't get the buffet and just ordered coffee, if we would have needed to get up to get our own spoon for the coffee? Plus, the breakfast buffet wasn't all that exciting for that caliber of hotel.

Had to LOOK for the valet when we first arrived, and each time we traveled in and out of the hotel to have our car parked while we were there. I guess they only had one?? Don't know ... but that was kind of a pain.

Overall ... decent hotel, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHUM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear SHUM8,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay! I am sorry that you were unable to try out one of our sleep number beds. We have actually been working to reduce the number of sleep number beds in our hotel as many of our guests are dissatisfied with them. Thank you for giving us feedback on the service you experienced with our valet and restaurant. This gives us the opportunity to focus on these areas for improvement. I must apologize that you encountered these shortfalls. I hope to see you return, so that we can impress you on your next stay.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    398
    175
    85
    54
See reviews for
188
214
85
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice clean hotel room. Staff at the front desk seemed overwhelmed. Ate the breakfast buffet twice and the food is good. However, the staff left a lot to be desired. Took a long time to even get a cup of coffee or a glass of water, and had to ask several times. Basically a good hotel in a great spot, but with poor service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Barbara N,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your compliments on our rooms and food. I apologize for the service you received. Guest service is very important to our hotel and we are addressing your concerns through additional training. We have some new employees currently in a few areas and that could be why they may have seemed a bit overwhelmed. I hope you will return soon to feel a different level of service with our team as I am confident you will.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed a week, and found the staff very helpful, the rooms and common areas very clean and the location convenient to everything. Right on the train line, too. I'll stay there again next time I'm in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineFreqntTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear MinnFrequentTraveler,

What a kind review! This is the kind of experience that we always strive to provide to our greatly valued guests. We will be waiting for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson the night of August 30, 2013. The location can't be topped. We were able to walk to Temple Square, City Creek, Gateway and up to the park where the nighttime concerts are held. The room was very nice, clean, large enough for 3 people to be comfortable. I would certainly recommend it to anyone going to Salt Lake. My only complaint was the $15 to park the car for guests. UGH

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was just fine. We did have somewhat of a view of Temple Square but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeneane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Jeneane S,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Unfortunately, part of a convenient location in downtown Salt Lake City is a parking charge. We offer garage parking with a self-parking fee of $12 or a valet fee of $15. This is comparable to other downtown full service hotels. We hope to welcome you back into our hotel on your next trip to Salt Lake City!

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbina, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Got an excellent deal on this hotel for 3 nights on Hotwire. The hotel is very convenient to Temple Square, Salt Lake Convention Center and two malls with excellent restaurants. Yes, you do have to pay $12 a day for parking, but I've never stayed in a downtown hotel where you didn't pay for parking. We were on top floor which gave us a great view of the city and no problems with people above us - Elevators were very fast. Beds were comfortable, room was clean & stayed cool & I love the key cards you just bump. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear JenG305,

Thank you for your review! I was especially thrilled to read your comment on our new key cards. We are so excited to have a new key system, new locks and new keys for all of our guest rooms. The new keys at our hotel cannot be demagnetized. Some people may not notice the difference. If you have ever put a key with a magnetic strip next to your mobile phone or a magnetic money clip, you will know exactly what I’m talking about. The key gets wiped out. Most hotels still use keys with the magnetic strip, but we are very proud to say we are not. The new system is an added convenience for our guests. I am also happy to see that you were not surprised by the parking fee. It is true that most downtown hotels in large cities charge for parking. Thank you for pointing this out. We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I usually prefer to stay at a Marriott however my company has a discount at this hotel so I thought I would give it a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and in the heart of Salt Lake City. It was fairly close to restaurants and bar in the area, within walking distance. They have a great little breakfast buffet in the morning. Also they have a nice restaurant bar in the lobby. The beds where comfortable, and the rooms very nice.

Room Tip: They had my reservation incorrect and I did not notice prior to getting there. When I got in town an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear McGoogan,

Thank you for your kind review! We often find that guests who stay with other brands find our hotel and team to be refreshing. Our staff is encouraged to be personable and genuine. Hopefully your business will bring you back to our area again soon. We will be looking forward to it.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in good location for center of city. Near sights-shopping and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable we had a great view of the mountains and city. - breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear JosefGP,

Thank you for your very positive review about our location, hotel rooms, breakfast and our helpful staff! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Salt Lake City!

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
790 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing