We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed a week, and found the staff very helpful, the rooms and common areas very clean and the location convenient to everything. Right on the train line, too. I'll stay there again next time I'm in Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineFreqntTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear MinnFrequentTraveler,

What a kind review! This is the kind of experience that we always strive to provide to our greatly valued guests. We will be waiting for your next visit!

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    344
    148
    70
    43
See reviews for
160
189
72
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello Idaho
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson the night of August 30, 2013. The location can't be topped. We were able to walk to Temple Square, City Creek, Gateway and up to the park where the nighttime concerts are held. The room was very nice, clean, large enough for 3 people to be comfortable. I would certainly recommend it to anyone going to Salt Lake. My only complaint was the $15 to park the car for guests. UGH

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was just fine. We did have somewhat of a view of Temple Square but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeneane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Jeneane S,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation! I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. Unfortunately, part of a convenient location in downtown Salt Lake City is a parking charge. We offer garage parking with a self-parking fee of $12 or a valet fee of $15. This is comparable to other downtown full service hotels. We hope to welcome you back into our hotel on your next trip to Salt Lake City!

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbina, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Got an excellent deal on this hotel for 3 nights on Hotwire. The hotel is very convenient to Temple Square, Salt Lake Convention Center and two malls with excellent restaurants. Yes, you do have to pay $12 a day for parking, but I've never stayed in a downtown hotel where you didn't pay for parking. We were on top floor which gave us a great view of the city and no problems with people above us - Elevators were very fast. Beds were comfortable, room was clean & stayed cool & I love the key cards you just bump. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenG305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear JenG305,

Thank you for your review! I was especially thrilled to read your comment on our new key cards. We are so excited to have a new key system, new locks and new keys for all of our guest rooms. The new keys at our hotel cannot be demagnetized. Some people may not notice the difference. If you have ever put a key with a magnetic strip next to your mobile phone or a magnetic money clip, you will know exactly what I’m talking about. The key gets wiped out. Most hotels still use keys with the magnetic strip, but we are very proud to say we are not. The new system is an added convenience for our guests. I am also happy to see that you were not surprised by the parking fee. It is true that most downtown hotels in large cities charge for parking. Thank you for pointing this out. We will be looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I usually prefer to stay at a Marriott however my company has a discount at this hotel so I thought I would give it a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and in the heart of Salt Lake City. It was fairly close to restaurants and bar in the area, within walking distance. They have a great little breakfast buffet in the morning. Also they have a nice restaurant bar in the lobby. The beds where comfortable, and the rooms very nice.

Room Tip: They had my reservation incorrect and I did not notice prior to getting there. When I got in town an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McGoogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear McGoogan,

Thank you for your kind review! We often find that guests who stay with other brands find our hotel and team to be refreshing. Our staff is encouraged to be personable and genuine. Hopefully your business will bring you back to our area again soon. We will be looking forward to it.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is in good location for center of city. Near sights-shopping and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable we had a great view of the mountains and city. - breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear JosefGP,

Thank you for your very positive review about our location, hotel rooms, breakfast and our helpful staff! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Salt Lake City!

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

There wasn't anything really wrong with this hotel, but we didn't enjoy it as much as other Radissons we've stayed at. The decor in our room was Andy Warhol (some of the art work) crashes into Mies van der Rohe (a Barcelona chair knock-off) and the result was not to my taste, I guess I'm just not trendy! But the location couldn't be better - just a couple of blocks to Temple Square, the Conference Center (go to hear the Tabernacle Choir on Sunday mornings), and the Family Search Center. Parking is $12 pd - there is other parking in the area for much less, but not as convenient.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank covecutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson for one night passing through from Yellowstone National Park to Moab, Utah. We choose this hotel because of the well known reputation of Radisson. We had high expectations which we have come to expect from this chain. We had a 12 day road trip vacation staying in 5 different hotels/lodges and I am so sorry to say this was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. To begin with it was the ONLY hotel to charge for parking! It was $12 dollars a night and it really is ridiculous to charge your own guests parking, I mean where do they expect you to keep your car?. This is a cheesy way to make a few extra bucks. The hotel is clean, safe, central to everything and the staff at the front desk were pleasant. Our air condition was NOT working, we called front desk and they sent the maintenance gentleman. He fiddled with the a/c for a few minutes stated we should not put the a/c down to 65 as this causes a problem and stated it would be better in a few hours. The maintenance man was not pleasant and seemed to be annoyed. After a few hours there was no improvement in the situation and it was an unbearable night. No one from the front desk called to follow up on our complaint and since we were checking out in a few hours we decided not to call for a room change. This hotel is not cheap by any stretch of the imagination and I expected so much more from the Radisson chain. The least you can expect in a hotel room is a comfortable night. It was also the only hotel not to offer free breakfast buffet out of all the hotels we stayed in. I will tell you that we had breakfast in their restaurant the Canyon Cooper at it was awesome, well worth the money. I hate giving bad reviews and I hope this was just an isolated experience but the customer service and the attention to detail just was not there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marietta48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel T, Manager at Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of our entire team we apologize for your experience at our hotel. We do indeed charge for parking as do all the hotels in the downtown core; since many guests do not have vehicles we feel it would be wrong to include parking in all room rates. Please accept our apologies for both the air conditioning issue and our ineffective resolution. We pride ourselves on service and clearly failed to meet both your and our expectations.
We appreciate your feedback and are taking steps to ensure this type of situation does not occur again. Thank you for your positive comments regarding both your breakfast experience and our front desk team.
Unfortunately I am unable to contact you directly however if you would kindly call me I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly.

Sincerely,

Joel Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott City Center
Salt Lake City Marriott City Cen...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown

Property: Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown
Address: 215 W South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing