We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city tour in Utah”

Salt Lake City Guided Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Big Cottonwood Canyon Tour
Ranked #5 of 27 Tours in Salt Lake City
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Salt Lake City We provide a wide range of tour services in the Salt Lake City and Park City area. We have a professional staff with years of experience entertaining and touring throughout Utah. Let our staff bring you through a new experience of Salt Lake City and Park City and the rich history they provide.Kennecott Copper Mine,Great Salt Lake
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great city tour in Utah”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I were on one these tours recently, and were very impressed with the value. The employees knew the area and history very well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruth j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    8
    2
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Meridianville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour company!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

While in SLC for a conference we decided to tour the area. I called this company and they were very helpful. We decided on the Big Cottonwood Canyon tour per their recommendation. Boy, they were right, it was an incredible tour with amazing scenery! Our guide was informative, friendly and very helpful. Thanks for making my first trip to Salt Lake City a memorable one!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BirminghamUK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Salt Lake City Guided Tours”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked for Little Cottonwood tour. Climbing the mountain it started to rain, and none of us in the bus wanted to get out, so Brett (the best tour guide we have ever had)asked us, if we would like to go on OR go back to the City, where he then would give us a guided tour + going to the Capitol building. Awesome!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrnaPBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amateur and a rip-off”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stay away. Immature guide with poor storytelling skills. Lots of "this is cool" type if comments instead of deep storytelling. Driver tried to shorten 3 hour tour to less than 2 hours and didn't include the temple! Totally amateur and deceptive. Once I pointed out the tour was short and incomplete, we went to the temple. If we had arrived a few minutes earlier, we could have experienced the organ recital in the tabernacle. This should have planned into the tour schedule. Very disappointing. Find another tour company - one that is licensed and professional.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
20 Thank TimeMarchezOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our guide greeted us by telling us he was not feeling well and did not want to shake hands. Not a good start. Our guide met us promptly at the Red Lion hotel as expected. From there, our tour was filled with ' awesome' excellent and generic descriptions that were not informative. The impression of him was of an amateur or newbie was constant. Several times he commented he did not know an answer but wanted to look it up. The 3 hour tour was ended (almost) an hour early without going to Temple Square. Fortunately another aboard our ride spoke up and after a few minutes of courteous debate, we were off to see the last few minuted of the organ recital at the Tabernacle. The tour of Temple Square was most informative, albeit led by missionary students from Japan with a pronounced accent and language struggle, they were most courteous. We were left feeling we did not see or learn any where as much as we could had there been a better guide.
No, we did not have Brett.
Paying at the very end was a bit cumbersome too.....no credit card machine, we did not want to leave our card information....so our cash for the day was gone.
I would certainly look elsewhere for a SLC tour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
17 Thank miker163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Lake City Guided Tours also viewed

 

Been to Salt Lake City Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing