We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding introduction to SLC & must see Antelope Island!”

Salt Lake City Guided Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Big Cottonwood Canyon Tour
Ranked #5 of 26 Tours in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Salt Lake City We provide a wide range of tour services in the Salt Lake City and Park City area. We have a professional staff with years of experience entertaining and touring throughout Utah. Let our staff bring you through a new experience of Salt Lake City and Park City and the rich history they provide.Kennecott Copper Mine,Great Salt Lake
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding introduction to SLC & must see Antelope Island!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We took the Salt Lake City tour with Brett just after we arrived. It was a fantastic orientation of Salt Lake City filled with all the must see highlights. We learned a ton, and got great restaurant recommendations. This tour was the perfect basis for the rest of the trip.

We enjoyed it so much that we took the Antelope Island State Park tour the next day. Again, outstanding explanations from Brett and gorgeous scenery with LOTS of animals: Bison, Antelope, Birds. The sheep ranch museum is a must.

We highly recommend Brett as a tour guide. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, prompt, patient, and stays on schedule! Wish we had had time to do the Park City tour.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank heidikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    8
    1
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent SLC guided-tour”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently visited Salt Lake City and took this city-tour. It was really awesome.
The tour-guide Brett was very nice & knowledgeable. He took us to all important places within the city, for sightseeing. He is very punctual as well.

He also took us to the Great Salt Lake and Copper-mine which were really worth a visit.

In general, this is a great tour, if one wants to see the SLC & area around...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyJ60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Understanding and Consideration”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I and my wife made a reservation with Brett for the Park City Tour. Unfortunately, we could not make it that morning because my wife was not feeling well probably due to the heat, 100 degree F and the 6,730 feet up hill trail to the Timpanogos Cave National Monument the day before. I called Brett early the morning explaing the situation. Brett was very understanding
and kind enough to waive the cancellation penalty. He also made an offer to postpone the tour
to the next day. But, unfortunately we were leaving Salt Lake City the next day. As our daughter lives in Orem, we will come back again and definately take Brett's tours next time. Look forward to that.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our trip today was a three hour tour of downtown Salt Lake City.  Our guide, Brett, was personable and knowledgeable. We could have spent three more hours seeing landmarks but he hit the highlights and answered our questions. We highly recommend Brett and his tours. When we made arrangements for our tour, Bret was very helpful by recommending a hotel in our price range and a kennel for our dog. He also suggested a cute little vegan place, The City Cake and Cafe, for me, and a very nice restaurant on the 10th floor of the Smith Memorial building for my husband. Brett gave us a few more suggestions for sight seeing spots that we probably would have missed otherwise.  We are very happy with his service. 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mjgill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved our tour of salt lake city & the temple”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We were on a ski trip in Park City and wanted to see Salt Lake City, Our hotel referred us to this tour company and they did a great job. The temple ground and the state capital were my favorite. We got a good history lessen of how Utah was born. I would love to come back to Salt Lake City and see more now.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Lake City Guided Tours also viewed

 

Been to Salt Lake City Guided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing