We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence!”

Bruges Waffles & Frites
Ranked #2 of 37 Dessert in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Conway, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Excellence!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Don't expect a sit down restaraunt like we did. It's a tiny place ( 6 seats ) but so awesome! Had a waffle with 2 chocolate bars in it. The vanilla waffle was so tasty I will get it plain next time. The vanilla bean ice cream on top made it perfect. There are only three items ( huge sandwich, frites, and different types of waffles) but all are fabulous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyMom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    101
    23
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“I've only been once but...”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I ate at the Sugar House location and was hoping for a breakfast menu of waffles and eggs but they don't have all that. Their Belgian menu pretty much sticks to sweet waffle dishes and other meat dishes. I settled for the ultra sweet waffle with vanilla ice cream and berries and it was very good. But at almost ten bucks I wouldn't rush back. The service was very friendly; it's a fast food environment (order at the counter).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Godby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Way too expensive for what you get!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went there for my husband's birthday while in Salt Lake City and were not particularly impressed with the food. We are from Quebec (Canada) and are used to good european cuisine... The fries were good but not amazing, the machine gun was good, but too spicy for my taste and the homemade sausages were OK, but not great. The aioli mayo was very good, but all the other flavors we chose were bad and too sweet (curry, mango-lime and another that I can't remember). The waffles were OK, but nothing incredible, but VERY pricey for their size. Highly overrated in my opinion. Plus, the restaurant was full, we had to wait in line for a long time to order, then wait to have a seat (there is no waiting area).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love the waffles!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've been here three different times now and always love our waffles. The fries are good, but the waffles are better. My husband loves the torpedo. I like mine plain - no need for toppings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluebooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
2 reviews
“Uncanny.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had a vanilla waffle with blueberries and creme fraiche and it was one of the five best things I have ever eaten.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HowardFineHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruges Waffles & Frites also viewed

 

Been to Bruges Waffles & Frites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing