We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: Easy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
University Guest House & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I would describe the Guest House in one word: Easy. Whether you need coffee, a morning paper, to print your boarding pass, internet access, advise on getting around campus or the city, or a close meeting space, they've got your back. Online registration, checking-in, and checking-out, was the easiest hotel experience I've ever had. A group of us stayed there for a conference, and we are very hard to please with high expectations. Not only did they meet those expectations, they exceeded them. Not only is everything very easy, the staff is very friendly and willing to help. If you need a clean, pleasant, easy place to stay near Salt Lake City, pick the University Guest House. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyGerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Who knew that the best place to stay in SLC was right on the beautiful campus of the U? Beautiful hotel, wonderful delicious breakfast, need I say more? No, but I will. Clean modern rooms. HUGE fitness center, (not that I used it--but I meant to...really, I did.) Very nice, thoughtful and cordial staff. I stumbled upon this diamond in the rough because of the conference I was attending, and now I have found my new "go to" place. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

First time using the Guest House. It was beyond my expectations. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the overall accommodations. Jack, or shuttle driver was amazing. What a great service to offer! It was a great value. And you can't beat the breakfast every morning, the warm cookies in the afternoon and of course the hot chocolate. Thanks to everyone for making my trip such an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be staying at the Guest House for any other trips to Salt Lake!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I love staying at the Guest House when we are in Salt Lake City! The front desk staff couldn't be any nicer. One of them even checked me in for my flight at the appropriate time, because I was going to be at a performance and was hoping to get a good boarding position.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PointePrincessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting the University. Close to many torist attractions. Good customer service. Every one had a smile. Had a wounderful breakfast set up. Enjoyed that it was attached to the conference center. I would recomend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34TJ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The guesthouse was exceptionally clean. The customer service from every single staff member we encountered was above and beyond anywhere I have ever stayed in my many years of traveling. Their prices are competitive. The facilities (guest laundry, fitness center) were clean, and perfectly suited to our needs. The lobby is large, well appointed and very clean. The little extras (board games, beverages available 24/7) and the willingness of the staff to help in any way possible really made this travel experience a wonderful one for my family and I. The staff was able to meet each and every request we had, from extra towels, to advice on local restaurants. The location was perfect for our needs as well. I highly recommend staying at the Guest House. I know that I will stay there the next time I am in Salt Lake City!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the south end of the building are quieter. The guest (unsecured) Wi-Fi is slow, but o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at the University Guest House for two nights during a professional conference. The experience was wonderful. Great accommodations, the staff were professional and very helpful, the breakfast was awesome, and they always had coffee, hot cocoa, cider, cookies, etc. for the guests. It was very clean and well kept and it is obvious the staff work very hard to take care of the guest house. It was also very quiet, even though there were many other guests at the hotel. Thank you for the great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 77 in Salt Lake City
1,587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#10 of 77 in Salt Lake City
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University Guest House & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University Guest House & Conference Center

Address: 110 Fort Douglas Blvd, Salt Lake City, UT 84113-5036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $157 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 180-room hotel features spectacular views of the Salt Lake Valley and the surrounding University of Utah campus. Its proximity to both a TRAX train station and a campus shuttle stop allows you to explore both campus and Salt Lake City easily. Add affordable, comfortable rooms with fantastic amenities and you’ll understand why visitors love the Guest House. Our amenities include complimentary hot breakfast and wireless internet, complimentary local shuttle, state of the art fitness room and 30,000 sq ft of conference space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your University Guest House & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Guest House And Conference Center
University Guest House Hotel Salt Lake City
University Guest House & Conference Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing