We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Air Travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Salt Lake
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value for Air Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

First I will start by saying that I live in the Salt Lake Area, I needed one more stay on my Hyatt Rewards account so my wife and I took a vacation from the kids. When I travel I mostly stay at Hyatt Place because I know what I will be getting. I am usually very satisfied with my stay. We chose the Airport H P because of it's great price and the location. (out of the way but close) I was happy to find that like usual the room was clean and quiet. The staff is outstanding. If you appreciate the way you are treated and served by a hotel staff this is the place you want to stay. In the morning as usual we found a very nice breakfast prepared with a great selection. I think H P has moved up in it's free breakfast offerings. Overall I would say that if you want to stay in Salt Lake and have fast access to anywhere by freeway to downtown or even ski resorts then you should consider staying at this particular Hyatt Place.
Happy Travels
SDG

Room Tip: The North Side offers a full view of the western runway of the Salt Lake Air Port. If you like that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

This is a very nice review and suggestion to use our property that is "out of the way but close". Thank you for commenting our rooms cleanliness and our breakfast. Please come back and relax with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    162
    67
    21
    14
See reviews for
150
122
43
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very convenient location to airport with friendly & helpful staff. We have stay at this location on two earlier visits in previous years to the area and would return again. Breakfast was GREAT - saturday am was french toast, link sausages and scrambled eggs plus all of the usual breakfast breads, cereals, yogurt and they also had fresh slice fruit or bananas & apples; staff was very accomodating to make everyone feel welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SEABEE712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a joy to see the good review... But when you see it twice from the same guest, it makes it really special. Thank you for coming back and thank you for the nice second review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's the newest of the airport hotels - basic service - good sized comfortable room. Limited dining choices. We had two rooms with maintenance issues - nothing major but annoying never the less. Noisy air-conditioning units and a fair amount of interstate / airport noise too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SeattlePJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please let me first apologize that you had maintenance challenge in your rooms. You indicated that there are small issues but they were big enough to interfere with your 100% satisfaction. You can rest assured that we will follow up and correct the issues in your rooms. Thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed 3 nights at the Hyatt Place near the Salt Lake City Airport and was overall very pleased with the experience. First of all, the price was very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. The location is convenient to the airport, and there was no problem with noise from air traffic. The breakfast offered a wide variety, some of the hot food was cold, that was only a minor complaint. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in offering suggestions and directions. The room was nice and spacious, only minor complaint is that the lights next to the bed did not operate independently from the rest of the room lights. Again, overall very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelauralama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for nice review. We waned to apologize that you could not control the room lighting in the way it looked logical. Also, thank you for the comment about hot food. We will make sure that the process is evaluated and necessary changes made. We price our hotel based on the demand and we are glad you recognized that this is reasonable price point. Thank you again for finding the time to write this review and we hope to see you back here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked one for an overnight layover in SLC. Service and check-in were excellent. We had to call for the shuttle as it was around midnight and the pleasant driver rushed in to check us in. The room is nice and has a lot of ammenities, but is very dated. You can also hear everything in the hallway and all footsteps echo like thunder. The confidential breakfast was OK, but I would go somewhere else if you have time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcsaltmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review. We appreciate nice comments and we hope to see you back at our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was on a business trip and wanted to stay in a neat and clean place that would be close to the airport. Hyatt offered exactly what I wanted. One thing I must say about this place is that in spite of being close to the airport it is indeed very quiet. Nice place to stay and concentrate on your work. The quality of the rooms was great and the breakfast served, after a good night’s sleep was very refreshing. The fruits, breads, pastries, everything was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody_L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is always nice to read reviews like yours. Thank you for writing about our cleanliness, service and also about the noise level. We are pleased we held up to your expectations about clean and neat hotel. Please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while attending an event at nearby miller motorsports park in tooele. We had a very discounted rate, but think that even at a higher rate, this would be a good deal. The comp breakfast was beyond my expectations. The facility was in good shape with free wi-if, use of computers and a printer in the lobby, gym, and pool.
The printer was handy for printing out boarding passes. The majority of the staff was friendly and accommodating. I only wish the tv in the room was easier to use.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ternick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreo G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for finding time to review us on Tripadvisor page. We are sad to hear that our TV set was complicated to use. We will definitely look in to this challenge and try to find appropriate solution. Thank you for pointing this. However, it seems that this small challenge did not change your general assessment of the service and product we offer. It seems that the price paid did match the quality you expected to experience when staying at Hyatt Place. We hope you will consider visiting us again when in area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 52 N. Tommy Thompson Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#23 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just three miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport, the Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is only a 40-minute drive to Utah’s major ski areas. The hotel offers guests easy access to local business and corporate parks, including Wells Fargo, Franklin Covey, Decker Lakes Business Center and Sorenson Research Park. The Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport is also the perfect hotel for race teams and crews. Our location can have you racing in no time. We offer 24 hour food service, beautiful & spacious guest rooms and 42” high definition flat screen televisions.The hotel is easily accessible to both the Hill Air Force Base and the Fort Douglas Military Base. For families, the Salt Lake City hotel is in close proximity to the Hogle Zoo, Lagoon Amusement and Water Park, Salt Lake Bees Baseball stadium and the Museum of Natural History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing