We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Running”
Review of City Creek Canyon

City Creek Canyon
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Big City Loop Tour
Ranked #28 of 151 things to do in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A shady running path where runners often spot unusual aquatic birds.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Running”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

For those of you who like running, City Creek Canyon is a great place to get a nice run in. In the downtown area, you have great views of the local canyon and a nice challenge for a good run.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hrdirsteins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    35
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Lovely hiking Trails”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a nice place for some relaxing hiking. There are paved roads and off-road trails. Dogs are allowed for quite a ways up until you get to a "water shed" sign. We actually saw a moose near the top (and backed away slowly).
You do need to watch out for a few out-of-control mountain bikers! Some people just can't seem to share the trail respectively.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Hollyday66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just hike”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There is nothing up City Creek. Just hike and hunt no road just a trail. If you want to get away this is a good place so close to Salt Lake City

Helpful?
2 Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Runners walkers and Bikers haven!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A runners haven for sure. My husband loves "His" canyon as he calls it. Got to spend my first day out of the hospital walking the winter season and I was thrilled. Great walk or run for any age or ability. A must see! Watch the signs because they tell you who has the right of way, bikes one side runners/walkers the other.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Take a hike or ride a bike!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love to ride my bike up City Creek Canyon. It's challenging in places...but that's why we exercise...right? Just remember, bikes can only go up on "odd" days....

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MR137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Creek Canyon also viewed

 
Salt Lake City, UT
 

Been to City Creek Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing