We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Salt Lake City
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salt Lake City
from $39.99
More Info
from $59.99
More Info
from $69.99
More Info
from $39.99
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
23
15
11
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
15
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordan river peaceful place water features flags presenting plants backgrounds skateboarding donated sponsored bloom playground slc paths
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

On a Sunday in downtown Salt Lake City we went to the open air farmers market. Not much going on there but next to it was the Peace Garden, with individual plots sponsored by different nations and regions of the world. It was very pleasant to leisurely stroll through the gardens. Wish that the plants and trees and flowers were labeled. Nice shady spots to get out of the sun and relax.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 2Silverstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

We went there on a Saturday in the first week of August. It was busy, but not crowded. It seems to be a popular place to take wedding, confirmation, and Quinceanera photos. There are many water features, that if worked, would make this a spectacular place to visit. There are also plaques missing. But the plantings were nicely maintained and in bloom. Big kudos to whomever does the landscaping. Please, get the water features up and running. This would add so much to a neat place to visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ShellieLUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We went here last weekend and it is truly a hidden treasure. I want to write to SOMEONE though I don’t know who that this place needs attention. It is so beautiful and has seen its better days. Worth the trip to spend some time here.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank JulieM961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Organized in the 1930's but not completed until after World War II, the Peace Gardens has 28 different nations represented with flags, displays, sculptures, gardens, native (to that country) plants. Sample countries: India, Mexico, England, Philippines, Norway, Switzerland (with the Matterhorn and a chalet), Denmark (with the Little Mermaid), etc. Peaceful walk around the gardens next to the Jordan River. The kids enjoyed discovering which country was around the bend in the paths. There are places to sit and enjoy the views. Peaceful park. Jordan Park is next to the Peace Gardens with restrooms and playgrounds. Skateboarding park also in Jordan Park.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The gardens here were donated by Rotary clubs around the world and by people in the Salt Lake City area with various ethnic backgrounds. There are gardens representing almost every country in Europe, several in Asia, a couple in the Americas, and also a single garden for all of Africa. Unlike what some earlier reviewers said, everything here seemed very well maintained.

The gardens are part of a city park in a residential neighborhood southwest of downtown SLC. It's by no means a beautiful neighborhood, but (again, unlike some other reviewers) nothing in the area struck me as unsafe. Since I didn't have a car, it was a bit of a chore to get here by bus, but I did manage to figure it out. The gardens themselves were lovely, and the surrounding park is also quite nice. There's a nice trail along the river, and I also enjoyed watching kids skateboarding nearby.

I was very glad to have come here, and I'd recommend the place to anyone with a bit of free time in SLC.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank dmbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews