We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“huge beautiful clean park”
Review of Sugarhouse Park

Sugarhouse Park
Ranked #39 of 160 things to do in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Once the site of Utah Territorial Prison, this park is a lot more pleasant today, with a gently rolling landscape great for running.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“huge beautiful clean park”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

beautiful well kept clean park. plenty of space to kick a ball, volleyball courts avail. safe fun playground for kids. bbqs throughout. stream runs thru leading to big duck pond...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful park on SLC's east side”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Good playgrounds for little kids, and plenty of green space. Fabulous views of Mt. Olympus and the Wasatch Front.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family Reunion, drive through, pondering place”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Love going there. Was in a movie by my stake mission pres where I ran up towards the hill and you could only see the sky and the hill. Beautiful place.

Helpful?
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be.”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

As a kid, I went here frequently, but now I will not bring my own children here. It has been a scary and unsafe place for families at times. Sad, because it is a beautiful park and just needs better security.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Mouserina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sugarhouse Park - Another Huge Park in Salt Lake City”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Sugarhouse Park is a great place for picnics and family reunions. There are plenty of pavilions and picnic areas. For years there has been a July 4th fireworks aerial show, but I don't know if they still do it.

Helpful?
Thank GadaboutUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarhouse Park also viewed

Salt Lake City, UT
Salt Lake City, UT
 
 

Been to Sugarhouse Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing