We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to do”
Review of Liberty Park

Liberty Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.00*
and up
Sunset Bike and Brothel Tour
Ranked #21 of 151 things to do in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pleasant urban park with a track for running.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is one of those places you can go and still do a lot of stuff with no money. Rollerblade, jog, bike, take the kids to play in the water fountain and swing on the swings, picnic, walk the dog. If you have some cash, the paddleboats are fun, they have some smaller rides and a carousel. The restaurant food is pretty good there too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank steffim471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    81
    17
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a fun place to walk, ride, skate or visit an aviary!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you Walk, Run, Roller Blade, Stroll with kids, dogs or even bike this is a great park. About 1.5 miles all the way around. It has a lake with ducks to feed and geese as well as lots of seagulls! Summer time has a new look to the park when they open up the boating pavillion, ferris wheel and rides. Tracy Aviary is within the park as well and if your hungry go across the street on the south side of the park to THE PARK restaurant! Good breakfasts! Be prepared for a wait, you can have your coffee while you wait which is nice. I spent allot of time at this park and saw so much activity all winter and spring. It has lots of soccer areas, rope activities, picnic/bbq spots and parties everywhere! Watch for the dog show too!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Trees, grass, concessions, sports.”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A park is a park, ok? But at least it's clean, well kept, and not overcrowded, but you're not alone, either. Even if the weather is bad, there are other people around, so you don't worry about weird things happening. There is often a drum circle on the east side, which attracts some interesting people, but not to worry about. And the park is big enough that it's easy to be far enough away that you don't have to hear it if you don't want to. There's an aviary, a few rides and refreshment stands. Also tennis courts and horseshoe pits. Lots of grass and big trees. Very seldom are there homeless, etc.; they congregate in a different park. Maybe I should have rated Liberty higher than I did.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Epic Park. Wish I had found sooner”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I'd always heard Liberty park was great, but I really had no idea til I went for myself. Beatiful landscaping, lots of space for activites, etc. But the provided activities are what set it apart. There is a new "tennis center", Tracy Aviary, Paddles boats, play grounds, a small carnival, and a man made stream for kids to play in.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
“Born near here, many changes!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I remember this park, but much has changed since the early 50s. When I was in the 3rd grade, my brother and I used to milk the nanny's that were on the island in the middle of the 'lake' (pond, really). We'd help the man that ran the stern wheeler ride around the island a couple of times for a nickel. We'd get to take the goats milk home to our family, a couple blocks east of Liberty Park. Brought back memories.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberty Park also viewed

 

Been to Liberty Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing