We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2009

nice hotel, helpful staffs, like the complimentary hot breakfast, free wi-fi, clean and new, will come again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimaBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 394 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2009

We are in Salt Lake City right now at the wonderful Springhill Suites by Marriott. Got the hotel thru Priceline. The suite comes with breakfast, two queen-size beds with five pillows per bed! It has two separate rooms for the bathroom and toilet and a separate walk-in closet, computer area with free Wi-Fi and a sitting area, TV with free HBO. I think I'll just stay here and forget about going home (heh, heh!)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler94507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We were passing through for 1 night, going from Colorado to California, so wanted something on the west side of Salt Lake and that means the airport hotels. This hotel is very new, very quiet (although close to the airport), and has very 1950's modern decor including much aqua,irridescent curtain panels, bead chains, etc. We had a studio room with two queens plus a sofa bed, complete with translucent glass panel room dividers, silver trim with funky wooden sliding bathroom doors (sink/shower in one space immediately in front of beds, toilet/sink in adjacent space), huge lighting expanses across the beds, as well as a mini kitchen area with lighted shelving. Interesting room, but had sort of a cold, bizarre feel to it, although I do like contemporary rooms. Felt like the Jetson's home to me! The breakfast buffet was okay, but extremely crowded/overrun.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjgceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

This brand new property is a 10-plus. Quiet, comfortable rooms, with large showers, comfortable beds and lots of storage space. Simple, no-nonsense sleeping, with a small pool and nice continental breakfast. It is just 5 minutes to the SLC airport via the Marriott courtesy van.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

I was on my way to Orlando and spent the night here. Staff was very nice. Shuttle was excellent and timely. Room was very new and very modern looking. Very convenient and roomy. Big walk in closet! Separate restroom and shower! Large walk-in shower. Nice little bar with small fridge and microwave. Everything was spotless. Perfect for business traveling. Left my car in parking lot with no charge or problem.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westernmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank コンドルじじい
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebrahim A, Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginiestef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebrahim A, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $95 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing