We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One night stay but wish it were longer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One night stay but wish it were longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Moved to SHS SLC to be close to airport for an early flight. I am a platinum elite member and this in the finest SHS I have ever stayed in. I'm the future when I come to SLC or plan trips here I will stay at this hotel. Felt very comfortable here and welcomed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank irscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Coming from someone who sees a lot of hotel rooms, that means a lot. Thank you, and we will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    139
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
115
59
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I missed a connecting flight and was put up at this hotel by the airlines. Needless to say, weary ending to a weary day! Then to find out the hotel only offered Pepsi products, ooh, no energy for me. I mentioned this while at the Bistro for dinner and was given directions to the nearest place that offered diet Coke. Too much trouble in my weary state. Lo & behold, later in my room, a knock on the door and there was Brandon Scott from the Bistro with a diet coke for me! Way to go Brandon!! He made my day! This was an exceptional gesture on his part, nobody does this anymore. I can't say thanks enough!

On another note, the reason I only gave 3 stars was due to the noise factor in my room from
I-80. Make sure your room does not face the interstate. Even plugging my ears with the cotton balls from my airline "convenience" bag did not help. Maybe I could have asked for a room change, but I just did not want the bother.

The room was clean and in good repair. Just noisy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I'm assuming this was for the Courtyard across the street...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Brown stains on sheet. Brown stain on bottom sheet. Brown or red-brown stain on bottom sheet. Sheet was stained when I turned the bed down. Brown streak on the bottom sheet at about the hip region of the body. Disturbing stain on the bottom sheet of the bed. Dirty brown stain on the bottom sheet of the bed. The bottom bed sheet had a brown stain streak at about the position of a persons hips. Oh! Almost forgot the night stand was covered with sticky stuff and I was able to wash it off with a wash cloth. What more can I say, it was dirty!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foryou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I'm so sorry. I assume that you notified the front desk so they could send someone to change your linens, and I wish they would have notified me. I would have liked to apologize personally, and done all possible to make it right. I will speak with our Housekeeping Supervisor immediately. Again, please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msp
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I am a Silver Elite member of Marriott, and I like their hotels quite a bit so this visit turned out surprisingly disappointing. I am baffled by the high positive feedback for this hotel because my stay here as very restless. Apparently everyone stayed on the side of the hotel that does not face I-80. As a silver elite I got a room that faces I-80 - thats half the hotel - and with the paper-thin windows it was very loud in the room. Its an interstae, so that traffic at all times of the day. If you do decide to stay here make sure to insist on a room on the opposite side of the hotel. I would imagine it is quiet there. There are no places to eat around the hotel but the location to the airport and the city is good if you have a car. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was stcoked well with standard food items. The decor is a bit strange with bubbles on the lobby wall and beads hanging around the dining area. The room was clean and comfortable. My low rating is from unacceptable noise and thing glass and walls.

Room Tip: Insist on a room opposite I-80. The hotel parallels the highway so thats half the rooms that face I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taisho01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
I'm so sorry that you had such an unpleasant stay. This is the first time we have received such a low review, and I wonder if there might have been a problem with the seal on your window. The noise from the freeway is not something that is brought to our attention very often. Would you contact me directly so that I can investigate further? Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is in a hotel park and there is a free shuttle to and from the airport. This is a huge selling point for this property. The hotel is beautiful inside as the decor really makes you feel relaxed would be the most appropriate word. My room was awesome, I felt like I was in a nice vegas hotel. The room itself was beautiful and I really did not want to leave. A woman named Megan is the GM and she is fantastic, also the night manager a man named Kade was great as well, both of them were very professional and extremely helpful. The rest of the staff of this hotel really made this an enjoyable stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again in SLC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jp_1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing us. We are so glad that you chose our hotel, and thank you for the specific recognition of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the property in Salt Lake City by the Airport. It was only for one night but I haven't been treated any better anywhere in the Marriott network. I dropped by the early to see if I could check in (8:45 am MT) and was told that no rooms were available. However, the person behind the desk asked if she could hold on to my suit case until I returned to check in later. She asked what type of room I would like and what floor. I left and when I returned (6:30 PM MT) I was plesantly suprised to see the same lady at the checkin counter. She remembered my name and went to get my suitcase and didn't any more information to complete the checkin process. I was in my room in less than 10 minutes from walking in the door! Thank you Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I'm sorry that we didn't have a room ready for you earlier, but glad they we were able to get you in quickly. Thanks for choosing the SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just a short weekend stay! I would have to look for things negative to say! Trash cans out front were full. ( but there was a bunch of "Ravers" staying there too and threw away all their trash away there. A good/bad thing!) Staff was fabulous from the front desk to housekeeping! Rooms were spacious and very clean.
Breakfast buffet was very good. Canadian bacon, sausage patties and scrambled eggs!! There was even Nutella spread in the condiments!! The coffee was even good!!
I will recommend to everyone and stay there again!

I did hear a bit of airplane noise until I fell asleep, but nothing that woke me up!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txcowpoke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I will make sure the staff knows they are doing a great job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4955 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing