We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Airport only minutes away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
atlanta
Level Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Airport only minutes away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed one night in order to be close to airport. Only a few minutes away, route clearly marked with signs. Room was excellent, plenty of room, very comfortable bed. Very friendly staff at checkin and extremely efficient. The cost was very economical for the size of room. Only negative, no restaurants very close. We arrived late and did not want to travel a long way for dinner. We opted for the Bistro at a neighboring hotel. It was like an overgrown Starbucks however food was not to bad. This location is very quiet and minimal traffic, if you have an early flight this is a great place, they do offer shuttle service to the airport.

Green Features: They are very environmentally sensitive. More so than any other we have stayed.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I'm glad that you had a good experience at the Bistro. There are a few other restaurant choices nearby, but I wish we had more. You're right that being close the airport is a great reason to choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    146
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
119
61
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We left our car at the hotel while we drove a car from Utah to Virginia. Our return flight came in very late, we landed and call for the shuttle. The hotel decor is darling, an under the water theme. The rooms are huge and the restroom is split (toilet and sink in one room, shower and sink in the other.). Comfortable bed with a lot of pillows.

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast,

Room Tip: The hotel is beyond the airport, headed to Reno. Follow the signs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2travelPocatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
That sounds like a long drive! Thank you for choosing us to be part of your trip. We are glad that you liked the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

+ Modern new hotel en modern spacious very comfortable room. The room had all we wished for and was very clean. High speed wifi!
+/- Breakfast is a bit crowded, quite some variety, differs per day, so one day is was fine next was nit so good.
+ Nice small swimmingpool and for 1$ you can wash or dry.
- Rooms are quite noisy, off course depending on the guest next to you!

Tips: SLC centre (go see the temple square neighbourhood) and Great salt lake (soltier). Very populair place to eat is Squatter....

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Sounds like you were able to see a lot of our beautiful city. We hope to see you here again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Airport and my very early departure in the morning. A very pleasant surprise! The room was perfect - separate bathroom from dressing room - sliding door was quiet and allowed more room for movement. Room had a desk and a day bed. Very comfortable with a coffee pot, microwave. Two other nearby hotels had restaurants available for evening meals. Service staff at the hotel were very helpful. Indoor pool - unfortunately I could not use it. Hotel is close to the airport and had free transport to airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm glad that we were able to meet all of your needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was much nicer than the Park city Marriott where I later stayed. The room was very clean, parking was easy, the breakfast buffet was nice and the area was very clean. The hotel is about 40 minutes from Park City via interstate 80. It is easy to get to however it is remotely located when it comes to restaurants. You are about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. The staff was pleasant and I will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if you want quiet, clean and mainly travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here recently using my Marriott rewards points. This a nice hotel, very clean and new/modern looking. Beds, TV, bathroom, everything is nice. Staff is courteous. The breakfast is your standard sausage patties, powdered eggs, bagels, etc. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you. We will be excited to have you stay with us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very Modern. First hotel I have stayed in that that has barn doors in the shower and Toilet area...
Only minor thing... Even though it is a Marriott property. The sheets left a little to be desired... I had smoother skin in the morning because they sanded the top layer off. But usually Marriott has the best bedding.. Not sure what happened this time..
I love the extra sink in the room with the toilet. It just gives more options if you are traveling with someone else...

Room Tip: I just flew in for a birthday party so spent little time in room. So I cant give any input on best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_sKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm glad you liked the hotel. We recently purchased new bed linens, I wonder if the newness of the sheets was a factor. Hopefully next time we will have everything perfect. Thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing