We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great newer hotel near the airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great newer hotel near the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was much nicer than the Park city Marriott where I later stayed. The room was very clean, parking was easy, the breakfast buffet was nice and the area was very clean. The hotel is about 40 minutes from Park City via interstate 80. It is easy to get to however it is remotely located when it comes to restaurants. You are about 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. The staff was pleasant and I will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if you want quiet, clean and mainly travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    154
    34
    14
    7
See reviews for
126
66
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here recently using my Marriott rewards points. This a nice hotel, very clean and new/modern looking. Beds, TV, bathroom, everything is nice. Staff is courteous. The breakfast is your standard sausage patties, powdered eggs, bagels, etc. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you. We will be excited to have you stay with us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Very Modern. First hotel I have stayed in that that has barn doors in the shower and Toilet area...
Only minor thing... Even though it is a Marriott property. The sheets left a little to be desired... I had smoother skin in the morning because they sanded the top layer off. But usually Marriott has the best bedding.. Not sure what happened this time..
I love the extra sink in the room with the toilet. It just gives more options if you are traveling with someone else...

Room Tip: I just flew in for a birthday party so spent little time in room. So I cant give any input on best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_sKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I'm glad you liked the hotel. We recently purchased new bed linens, I wonder if the newness of the sheets was a factor. Hopefully next time we will have everything perfect. Thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRENHAM
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had just stayed at the Springhill Suites in Provo and needed to head to the airport area for our flight out the next morning. Arrived around midnight and again the motel was clean, modern, with comfy beds. Staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooltreats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you spending a quick night with us. We hope that we see you next time you are in Salt Lake City, when you have more time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place fit the bill---quick pickup at the airport and very modern, contemporary rooms with a comfy bed.
Most impressive was the breakfast. Wonderful variety over the three days we stayed there and not the typical buffet/foodstall breakfasts offered by other hotels. Fresh fruit, eggs, nuts, strawberries---really nice. Good way to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthStar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We do vary items day-to-day so that it never gets old. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, SC USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was an excellent choice of places to stay in Salt Lake City. It was closet to airport and one exit off of I 80 E back to city. The rooms were very clean and efficient. We especially liked the separation of commode from vanity room. The receptionist was very helpful and went above her duties of printing out our boarding passes when the guest computer was being used. This hotel topped off our vacation. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Clean, location, willingness to help customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We are glad that you included a stay with us in your vacation plans. You are right, freeway access onto I-80 from our hotel is very convenient. We are glad that you had a great trip, and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was perfect. It was in between everything, Lagoon, Ikea and easy to get to good restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly and room was nice for a family of 5. Only downfall was not restaurant of services close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Etta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RHemsley, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanks for choosing to make us part of your Labor Day fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing