We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great, redesigned concept hotel for truly great price. We had 15 of us total and no one had a single negative issue. What a great family getaway. A bigger hotel pool would be great. We did most of our swimming at the pool next door where one of our sons was staying. Not enough of an issue to change my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiserspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 405 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

This neighborhood of hotels just west of the SLC Airport is convenient to the airport if you arrive late or have to leave early, but there is nothing else there for the simple pleasures of life. This hotel is OK for the price. I like the roominess, but my biggest complaint was that the thermostat was in the sitting area and the AC/heater blew across the bed and had little impact on the thermostat. The room was warm when I first entered, but if you turned down the thermostat, you would freeze in bed from the icy wind blowing across you. Very poor design.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Loved this hotel! The furnishings are so pretty and fesh! The breakfast bar was so yum! By far one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at! The hotel staff was so friendly! I highly recommend staying here!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank 82brookea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from a family location. The front desk staff are very nice. The room is perfect. The bathrooms have an Asian flair with sliding doors. A toilet and sink are separate from the (large) shower and another sink. The rooms have a kitchenette (micro, fridge, sink, and place settings). We enjoyed the pool - small but nice. The breakfast in the morning has a good variety and we found something we liked. They were building another wing in front of the existing building and we were momentarily confused. But we had a good laugh and were very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJakubowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last night of a multi-week western vacation. We stayed (at a different hotel) in Salt Lake City the first night of our vacation and have to say that this one was far better than the first for about $20 less. The hotel feels updated and modern. The pictures on their website are fairly true to life. Our king suite was clean and spacious. We had to leave too early in the morning to be able to sample their hot buffet breakfast, but we were grateful that they had the cold food out earlier than the hot, and we were able to grab a bite to eat before heading back to the airport. We were also able to print our boarding passes for free on their lobby computer. Room noise was average, except for a tractor trailer with a very loud engine that was parked in the parking lot not far from our window for some unknown reason in the middle of the night. (it wasn't there in the morning). Overall, we felt value was good and stay was comfortable. This hotel would definitely make the short list if we were to travel to SLC again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwnotabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Nice hotel, newer and mixed in with lots of other hotels all around. Has great staff and nice decor. Room was great, toilet separate from shower, both with frosted doors. Desk separated by frosted sliding glass windows, bed comfortable. Has a nice workout room and pool, but no hottub. Can't comment on breakfast as I left too early, but there was some cold continental items if I wanted. Ate at Roberts Restaurant, which was close by, good food with friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed for two nights, one for business one for pleasure...both nights very good. Only complaint would be the AC unit was always on and despite setting temp at 70 it never shut off...if you put the address into your navigation unit you will find this hotel...if you dont have nav...you may go around the block a few times...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianMinneapolis_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
421 reviews
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $83 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing