We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Been to Salt Lake City for a weekend trip. Was very pleased with this hotel. Got it on priceline for a great price. Looks spanking new, great modern decor, clean well maintained rooms and lobby areas. Breakfast is nice. Rooms have separate shower and a nice living area. Wireless Internet worked flawlessly and the speeds were great.

Location is just outside the airport . You need to drive few miles to get to restaurants and shops but its not a big issue .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csvdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you, for your feedback from your recent stay with us here at the Salt Lake City Airport. I am grateful that you enjoyed our wireless internet service as we recently upgraded to 10 megabyte speed in every room. I look forward to seeing you next time you are here in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

One of the best properties we stayed in during our 15 day southwest vacation. A little had to find without a GPS. Everything felt and look new even though the property is a few years old. Close to the airport without the noise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kccskihouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you, for your comments about you recent stay with us. I am glad that we are the best hotel from you recent vacation, and I look forward to seeing you next time you are here in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family was very excited to stay at the hotel. The rates were very reasonable and the hotel was very family friendly. We were impressed with the high tech look and the wood finish. The room temperature was comfortable and the beds were nice. We especially enjoyed the breakfast and swimming pool.

Room Tip: I thought the hotel more than exceeded my expectations. I have stayed at $350 a night hotels that w...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davepamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

David,

Thank you, for you comments about your recent stay with us at the SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed our family friendly features, such as the pool and breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed one night at this property prior to a morning departure from SLC, and I was very pleased. The staff was excellent; the hotel is brand new and positively gleams; and the room was exceptional.

The hotel is set off from the road so it's a little strange. There is another property being built literally right next to it, but rest assured that the hotel is completely built and sitting behind the construction area. I have no idea if there is construction noise because I was on the other side. Though I faced the highway, I did not notice any road noise in the room. As with all the hotels near the airport, there aren't very many food choices in the area. That's not the hotel's fault, but it is a slight negative.

The room itself was very interesting and very nice. Like all Springhill Suites, it isn't a true suite, but it was large -- not sure if I had an upgraded room or not. Instead of a wall separating the sitting area from the bed area, they have placed the desk with a sliding frosted glass partition. It's unusual but works very well -- I really liked the difference. Also, the bathroom is set up in a European style -- the shower (with vanity top and sink) is separate from the toilet (also with a small sink). It is decidedly unique in my experience, and while it didn't make much difference to me as a solo traveler, it might be nice if you're traveling with a family or someone else.

The decor is pleasant, almost South Beach in pastel blue. The bed was very comfortable. I also liked the way they had set up the AC/heating unit. They placed a wooden rack over it to redirect the air upward instead of directly at the bed. As someone who is bothered by direct air blowing on me at night (sinuses!), I REALLY appreciated this innovation. Note that you may not want to put your luggage on what looks like a luggage rack -- my suitcase was extremely cold after sitting up there.

The reception at night was enough for a meal, and the breakfast in the morning was very good but not exceptional (standard scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon/sausage, yogurt, and breads).

The staff was altogether excellent. They were friendly, efficient, and competent, and both check-in and check-out were handled perfectly. I did not use the pool or fitness area, but both looked well maintained and nice. The pool is on the small side so no swimming laps.

All in all, I would definitely stay here again if I were staying near SLC. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The highway side doesn't face the current (Mar 2012) construction but doesn't have any appre...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel and your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and that the service was top notch. I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here April of 2012. Great touch with the welcome handwritten note. I can't remember the last time I received a hand written note as such. Also, the managers welcome party was a very nice addition after a tough flight. Would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.

Thanks for making the stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Upper level from side of the hotel has nice view of mountain.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisacor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you, for your great comments about the staff and the serviced you received on your last stay at the SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to help you relax after a tough flight. I look forward to seeing you next time you are here in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Spring Hill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were in town to see a basketball game and do a little sightseeing. We had 4 adults and an 11 year old so finding somewhere with enough beds and not a huge extra charge for more people was important to us. The hotel was great! We loved having the couch to sit on when we were hanging out and the decor in the rooms and the rest of the hotel was very nice. Not sure about the fold out bed because my son just slept on the couch. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown and it was very easy to find. There aren't any food places nearby that we saw but there was a fridge and microwave in the room so we stopped at a store for snacks. Breakfast was the usual for hotels but good and we went down towards the end and it still full and hot. I will stay here again and I will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STZJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you, for your comments from your recent stay here at the hotel. I am grateful that the staff was helpful and that were able to accommodate your party in one of our double queen suites. I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy our breakfast, and that it was still hot and presentable even late in the morning. My staff and I, look forward to seeing you again next time you are here in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Spring Hill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Hotel is located on "hotel way" with many airport hotels. Very convenient to airport and SLC. Rooms have a great layout with new separate shower and toilet rooms. Hotel has modern decor, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. 24 hour airport shuttle. No restaurants nearby, but downtown SLC is only 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSSLCAP, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thank you, for you kind comments about our hotel. We are the newest generation of SpringHill Suites that have ample space and lighting in mind. Thank you, for your comments about our hotel staff and how helpful they are. It is our goal to make every guest feel at home. I look forward to seeing you next time you are here in Salt Lake City.

Curtis Hansen
General Manager
Spring Hill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4955 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#28 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $93 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport offers a complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to the airport. It is also convenient to a number of attractions and can be the perfect starting point for visits to Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Plaza, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center. Guest suites are 25% larger than most suites in the area. The property also features a complimentary new breakfast buffet, high-speed Internet Access, indoor pool, and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Marriott Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing