We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convention on a budget”

City Creek Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Creek Inn & Suites
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Libby, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convention on a budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was accessible to the Salt Palace convention. Since we only were in the room at night, we intended to stay on our budget for the 5 night stay.We booked on line for $ 50 + tax = a great deal. One thing we enjoyed was our room was clean every evening we returned.
The toilet consistently ran and even stopped up one day. The breakfast room was crowded and stuffy and they even ran out of breakfast fixings. Would reconsider booking again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    19
    8
    40
See reviews for
13
30
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We found the hotel very easily and pleased to find it within easy reach of Temple Square. Our room was fine,including a refridgerator and coffee making facilities. The room was quiet and we had no major issues. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool. You are in a city so there will always be some background noise but this was noy a problem. The complimentary breakfast was ok too. Enough to get you going for the day. And you must remember these are budget hotels. All in all a good hotel of its kind.

Room Tip: Not quite sure but would expect rooms at the rear of the hotel to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

During my conference in salt lake city I choose this hotel.As I was travelling alone and I did not wanted to spend a lot of money I got a very good deal over internet at Booking.com for 45 USD per day As mentioned above not a bad option if travelling alone and just for transit but not recommended for Family due to location..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipul6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I called looking for a guest- my 77 year old mother--the person on the desk insisted they were not there....had no one registered by their name....and after I insisted they check again, HE HUNG UP ON ME. My mother called me back, worried that I didn't call her....she was there the whole time. Unbeleivablely poor customer service. Don't give these people your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

flying bugs, dead ones.smelled of bug spray.front window had a large crack.two beds instead of king per reservation.The front desk said, and we quote, " I do not care". asked for a refund and were told no.will no longer be staying in Salt Lake City after this terrible situation because we do not financially support cities that promote health hazards and poor business practices.terrible service,value,cleanliness,location,rooms,premises.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbbbb43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We thought for the price, this motel would be alright to stay in. NOT! We can't begin to tell all the things wrong with our stay. Among many other things, we found an ant between the sheets on one bed, and a Daddy Long Legs on another! On the surface, people seemed to be nice, but later on were not so congenial. Watch your credit card! So glad to be out of there!

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Started out good. The desk clerk was great. Got to the room and found out the a/c was broke. Got another room. Another broke a/c. Asked for another room. At this point started dealing with the owner and it went steady downhill. Told me "no, you can't have another because we have reclean the rooms". Check out and get a refund. They had lots of rooms next to my second room but were too cheap to give me what I paid for. After traveling all day it was too late to find another hotel.
Another case of immigrants buying hotels and not maintaining their properties.
Very poor customer relations. STAY AWAY FROM AMERICA'S "BEST" in Salt Lake City

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caipira1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#58 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metropolitan Inn
Metropolitan Inn
#50 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#46 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RL By Red Lion Salt Lake City
Hotel RL By Red Lion Salt Lake C...
#57 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Creek Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Creek Inn & Suites

Property: City Creek Inn & Suites
Address: 1009 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84111 (Formerly America's Best Inn Salt Lake City)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Creek Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Creek Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Best Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Best Inn
City Creek Inn & Suites Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing