We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here one night on our long distance road trip. Nice room with fridge, sink, dishwasher, two burners. The only item we utilized was the refrigerator, but that was really nice to have. The bed was very comfortable (best of the entire trip). Would stay at a Candlewood Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaGirl209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    56
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
13
37
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We arrived here late after a long flight from the UK and were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are well equipped, quiet, spacious and comfortable, if a little dated, but ideally situated just a short drive from the airport.
There were no breakfast facilities on-site other than a small shop, so the reception staff directed us to the hotel across the road which was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We found this hotel to be clean, quiet, comfortable and very helpful. Our room was spacious & nice to have the kitchen, though we didn't use it. We did use their free airport shuttle with no problem. Really have no complaints and will stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverMom18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago/LA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

My company puts a large number of people here for weeks at a time in training. They must be giving us a killer deal because they treat us pretty bad!

Rooms are not so great. Beds, even worse. They do have a fridge and hot plate but thats about as far as my enthusiasm will go here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salt Lake City hotels

Livermore,CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Quiet, despite proximity to SLC airport and North Temple Trax construction. No noise from room neighbors, either. Easy to get to I-80, other freeways and downtown SLC. Liked the convenience of the kitchen, large size of the room, large work desk and comfy bed. Housekeeping is weekly - not a problem for me - and you could get fresh towels, linens from the front desk if needed. Staff friendly. Handy convenience store and laundromat on site and you can borrow DVDs for the in-room DVD player. Worked very well for my week-long stay in SLC.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippingtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Very disappointed. Smelled of smoke, noisy fridge that kept waking me up. Receptionist didn't seem to care. I only was staying for one night and will not be going back. Not wort the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango,co
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Rooms are tiny and arranged so that one person has to climb over the other to get out of bed. Maybe OK for one person, but a ridiculous arrangement for couples. Totally unacceptable. We walked out and found another room.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank durangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
214 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Address: 2170 W North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel is located just 2 Miles West of Downtown Salt Lake City and Temple Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Candlewood Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing