We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dump”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Loomis, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A dump”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying in the E.S.A. brand for more than 12 Years 10 months a year in 12 states. This by far is the dirtiest most poorest maintained E.S.A. I've ever stayed in. The carpet looked like something I wouldn't let my dog sleep on. The bedspread was dirty with holes burned in it. The wouldn't flush properly, the refrigerator door wouldn't close or keep anything cold. The smoke detector was disabled. We checked out early. I've never been more disappointed in the E.S.A
brand.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    7
    11
    29
See reviews for
16
6
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was without a doubt absolutely the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. As a hotel owner myself I understand the backend of what is going on at a hotel and was incredibly dissapointed with the lack of professionalism and care taken here. I stayed during the Outdoor Retailer Show this past August, and upon arrival we were informed that although we were four people and had requested a room with two beds unfortunately they could do absolutely nothing and that we would have a room with only one bed. Thus two people slept on the floor. When we arrived to our room the stench of old tobacco was horrendous and there was so much encrusted dust on the mirror that I could write in it. I spent the night awake because I literally couldn´t sleep due to the smell, and they informed us that they were full and couldn’t change our room. Then the next day when they changed us, they didn´t offer to help us or accommodate us in any way, as well as asking us to please change quickly so their cleaning lady could continue. For a little cherry on top the next day when I arrived home I realized that I had left my brand new running shoes in the room and when we called were told first that no one had stayed in the room since us, but after going to check the room they weren´t there and the cleaning personnel had not saved them in lost and found... As I know something about how this works, I can guarantee that one of the personnel decided to keep them (stole them). All in all a pitiful show of professionalism and horrible stay.

Room Tip: The only way to choose a good room is either DONT STAY or sleep in your car. This is absolutely the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate_Sevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nasty place...

BTW, it is now called Extended Stay America. My company waited till the last minute to book our rooms during a busy tradeshow, so we ended up here. The first night I got in late and there was blood on the sheets. I was too tired to call down so I slept on the other side of the bed. The next day I called and the front desk apologized and said that, although they only clean rooms 1 time per week, they'd send someone up to change my sheets. Day 3....6 a.m. wake up call never happened.

If you want clean towels, you have to exchange them at the front desk.

You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My room had not even been vaccuumed at check in..syringe caps on the fllor, black mold everywhere, bugs, rotten food, used qtips, dirty sheets, mildew/mold stink, and no maanagement would address the issues..nor at the least change my room!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joekirstine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The internet seemed to keep dropping out and the air conditioning seemed to also fade in and out. I asked to leave within an hour and went to another Extended Stay. The motel has doors that open to the outside versus interior doors. Property isn't large and the parking lot wasn't crowded.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

There was mold in the restroom. Room needs to be fixed. The door was broke and it smelled like an ashtray. I asked for a non smoking room but I was given a smoking room. I strongly would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smitty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Yes, the price is fair but when we arrived to the room it was tragically dirty. We went to the nearby WalMart and bought towels and cleaning supplies. After cleaning the kitchen and bathroom floor the towels were black from the dirt and grim we cleaned. We had problems with the radio on the nightstand between the beds (it would not turn off) and reached down to unplug it and could not believe the filth. We borrowed a vacuum and tried cleaning the carpet but there was so much dirt driven into the carpet fibers that the vacuum made little difference. Our socks were black from walking on the carpet. We booked and paid for 8 nights and tried and tried to get housekeeping to come (as stated in the policy: one housekeeping service for 8 night stay) but despite our repeated calls they never came. This hotel looks like it was well built and has the potential to be a good property but the management is fast asleep. How difficult can it be to get your housekeeping staff to actually clean the rooms? Obviously no one is paying attention. Yes, stay at this place but either bring your own industrial cleaning supplies or come with a very high tolerance for filth.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAXtoLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt...
#61 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, West Valley City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 13 in West Valley City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#58 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

Property: Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley
Address: 5683 S Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-5322 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. Our property is located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We are just 11 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport and 12 miles from Temple Square. Crossland Studios - Salt Lake City - Mid Valley is also a half hour away from Olympic Park, Park City Mountain Resort, Snowbird Ski Resort, and Hardy Lake. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City / Mid Valley Hotel Salt Lake City
Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing