We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at Salt Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Good standard - comfy beds, large room, nice breaky, free wifi. Good place to stop for one night on our way to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 924 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2009

we stayed there for two days and our stay was amazing. Staff is friendly and hotel is located close to highway/downtown. Rooms has new hampton comfy bed lines. Pool/Spa/BS/gym are 24 hrs so that is added bonus. I will surely stay here again if i visit SLC.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_4m_Krypton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed two nights as part of a self-drive tour and had two very pleasant nights in a comfortable large room. Staff very helpful.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We just returned from an eight night stay at the Hampton inn - Downtown. Our room (2 Queen Bed) was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - a large breakfast area, varied food choices, and staff that kept the foods well stocked and the area clean. WiFi was fast and dependable.

The location of the hotel worked well for us. It was a 20 minute walk to Temple Square and the Gateway Center and about 30 minutes to the State Capitol. In addition, Squatters, Red Rock, and Settabella Restraunts were only a 10 minute walk. We were able to leave our car at the hotel and not have to worry about downtown parking.
We also took a number of day trips. Access to I 80 and I 25 were moments from the hotel.

Hotel rates were reasonable - especially their weekend rates (Thurs thru Sun nights) We were very pleased with our hotel choice and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveRoadTrips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Since this hotel caters to business travelers, it is an excellent value for weekend guests. We paid just $79 a night (AAA discount) for a king room with sofa bed. We stayed at this hotel only one night as we were on our way to Yellowstone. We were so impressed that we booked the hotel again for a week later during our return trip. Same rate, same room type. Walking distance to a number of restaurants on Broadway and an easy drive to other downtown attractions. Right off I-15. Breakfast was good and dining area well-maintained. Hampton Inns seem to offer a consistent product. A fridge in the room would have been our only suggestion.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzyqmalamute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

This Hampton had all the positive points that other good Hamptons have. The breakfast bar seemed to have a little more than most. I appreciated the large, open dining area. Some Hamptons have somewhat cramped areas.
Location was easy to find with plenty of free parking.
I walked to Temple Square and convention center with no problem.
Nothing negative to report with this visit!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

the hotel was fully booked when we arrived. We asked for a quiet room and were allocated a top-floor room away from the lifts. Perfect. The room was clean, bed was very comfy and there was ample to choose from at breakfast.
Reception staff were very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,858 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Address: 425 S 300 W, At intersection of 400 South and 300 West., Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $103 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center, City Creek Center shopping mall and Vivint Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to all major Salt Lake City attractions. Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity, our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing