We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Stay was Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay was Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay was nice , pool was open 24 hrs which was convenient. The breakfast was good with a good selection of foods . I woud probably recommend you pay for an upgrade on their internet as it was not fast enough and didn't work well my phone . Thefront desk girl was nice and helpful with extras as my grandson forgot his toothbrush .Would recommend this Hotel to all who are in SLC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    250
    55
    18
    5
See reviews for
200
175
35
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is clean and well-maintained. The room was brightly lit and had two comfortable queen beds. There were sufficient electrical outlets for charging our devices. The room had dark, cherry wood furniture. The bathroom was clean but the counter was small. No laundry cord in the bathroom.

Free WiFi. There is a business center on the first floor with a desktop computer.

Kitty corner is a park with vagrants. I would not walk in the park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We were walked here when the hotel we booked found they were oversold, and we were very pleased with our stay. The property is not in the best area, but that aside, it was a nice hotel for an overnight.

Breakfast was good, and the woman staffing it was quite attentive. The front desk staff was very accommodating - we requested a late checkout due to our o'dark hundred arrival, and they didn't bat an eye before granting our request.

I would choose to stay here again if I needed an overnight in downtown SLC.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

If you dont stay at this Hampton Inn while in Salt lake City your making a mistake . Staff and Hotel is excellent , great location being in downtown Salt Lake City. If you dont stay at this Hampton Inn while in Salt lake City your making a mistake . Staff and Hotel is excellent , great location being in downtown Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This Hampton is not the best one I have stayed at, due to the location. It is faily convenient to the major attractions such as Temple Square and shopping, which are about a 20 minute walk away. The area is not that family friendly, Pioneer Park across the way attracts many homeless people, and they are also on some of the streets near the hotel asking for money, etc. Also the few streets behind the hotel are a little run down with pawn shops and the like. Having said all that, the breakfast was good, and the room and hotel are clean and well kept. There is a Denny's and a Wendy's around the corner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Hotel was within walking distance of downtown and good restaurants. Staff friendly and very helpful when making recommendations. Was very late coming into town and when we called they had pre-checked us in and we went right to our rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank retireesininverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I would recommend this location to anyone who travels to Salt Lake City. Everyone is extremely helpful, everything is clean and worked correctly. The location was easy to arrive and depart from and was within walking distance of public transpiration.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Address: 425 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center and the Energy Solutions Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to most major attractions.Whether you come to Salt Lake City for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the same standard of comfort as the town it serves. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-Downtown was designed to help you take advantage of the area with style, and to predict and satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Salt Lake City hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work done while you're with us? We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet: Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™ The Hampton Bed Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing