We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean With Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Clean With Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel was very very clean and everyone was very nice. Tyler at the front desk even called our room that evening to make sure we were comfortable. My son really enjoyed the indoor pool and it was nice to have sliding doors to create and outdoor feel. Would highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Ground floor was great because it is right by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    285
    71
    21
    8
See reviews for
240
216
44
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel provides the regular amenities of Hampton Inn: good service [especially at front desk and at breakfast], adequate rooms, WiFi in room and lobby, fitness ctr, indoor pool, business ctr with 2 computers and free full breakfast. There is free parking. Great cookies with coffee at night. It is located fairly close to Temple Square, City Creek Center, restaurants, etc. and a number of other hotels, but it is best to drive. It is also a little too close to Pioneer Park that is diagonally across from it. TV report while we were there discussed drug dealers and crime being present there. Don’t walk near the park. Less than 15 minutes to and from airport. Would be nice to have a small safe in room. Rating would be 5 except for problem with Pioneer Park.

Green Features: They should have a recycle bin for newspapers in room
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BocaGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just wanted to say we had a wonderful stay for three nights at this hotel. It was very nice, clean, close to the airport, lots to offer. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant and went out of their way make our stay comfortable. A special shout out to John and Beverly, they were awesome! The hot breakfast every day was great. Didn't get to swim in the pool or hot tub but it looked very inviting. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy29440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife had a 3 day conference in Salt Lake City. We settled on the Hampton Inn for several reasons. First, the location was very convenient to our conference, however, we did have a rental car so location wasn't our only concern. Second, the rate that we were able to get at the Hampton Inn was at least $15/night cheaper than the other major chains of similar quality. Third, the hotel is very modern and is very well cared for.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The gentleman at the front desk, wish I could remember his name, actually scheduled a haircut appointment for me at a local high-end barber shop. Definitely went the extra mile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I like to get away about 4 times a year. We like the HAMPTON downtown because it is close, about 10 minutes from our home. We also like the JACUZZI which is soo relaxing. We love the delicious breakfast. We have good memories of our many stays at the HAMPTON.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rex D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. It was a good location for us because it is not near the Temple. Staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Thank you for an enjoyable stay! We walked to Red Rock Brewery for dinner which was a treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhroy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here just one night while traveling from CA to the Midwest. So nice to pull off the road to such a comfortable hotel. All the staff was friendly and greeted us with a smile:). The hotel itself was exceptional clean as most Hampton's are. And the yummy cookies and milk in the evening are always a bonus. Great hotel we would stay again if we are ever in the area.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyAdventures41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Address: 425 S 300 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown is located just blocks from Temple Square, the Salt Palace Convention Center and the Energy Solutions Arena. We are within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and theaters, and only a short drive to most major attractions.Whether you come to Salt Lake City for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the same standard of comfort as the town it serves. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Salt Lake City-Downtown was designed to help you take advantage of the area with style, and to predict and satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Salt Lake City hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. Once you've arrived at our hotel, you'll find a lot of great amenities waiting for you in your room. Need to get some work done while you're with us? We offer free high-speed internet access in every guest room. Prop your laptop on our handy lap desk and type away while you watch TV. Or simply listen to your favorite kind of music by pressing one of the preset buttons on your room's alarm clock. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our comfiest amenity yet: Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed.™ The Hampton Bed Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hampton Inn Downtown
Salt Lake City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing