We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but rough around the edges”
Review of Skyline Inn

Skyline Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salt Lake City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skyline Inn
Ranked #66 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice location and view and the manager is friendly. The bed and room seemed OK, but the place is not well maintained. The outside needs paint and work. Smokers have been hanging around outside the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goforit58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Skyline Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Great Price, Decent Room, Perfect Location! At the bottom of Parley's canyon, next closest hotel is 4 times the price! If you can handle a little seed - you stand to save big! Save those bucks for the ski lodge or dinner in the city!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h2travelmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a ski vacation. It was in a great location to some great restaurants, Bombay House, Sakura Sushi, and Taqueria 27. The room was basic and comfortable. However, I did notice a cigarette burn in the comforter and blanket. Our room was non-smoking.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

i came here because a medial emergency and is an awful experience bath tub drain didn,t work smell funky and also my sheet in the bed had a cigarette marks i just spend 7 hour and was enough i check in in another place for $25 more really creepy place and the people even worst if you are not in need don't even stop by

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed here in 2007 because of it's location ...close to the canyons, the downtown and the university part of the city. It was also on the list of hotels in the Ski Salt Lake guide and was very reasonably priced. It had a common room with a gas stove, computers, a small kitchen. The place was full of skiers and boarders and we felt very comfortable here.

We went back this year and what a change! The common room was filthy with broken down appliances. The heat in the bathroom didn't work. We slept in our clothes.

When we arrived in Salt Lake, we stayed in a very nice hotel for exact same price over by the airport. I noticed this hotel was also not listed in the Ski Salt Lake guide anymore. It is off our list.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rkan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

What else to say? Didn't have that funky motel smell. All that is needed are little instant coffee makers or microwave.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sang p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Our check-in was quick but the room was really run-down. No drain on the sink, not sparkling clean, the internet didn't work on my iPad and the tech-support never called back, read on line there was breakfast but didn't hear about it or see it. Went to a Starbucks about 6 blocks away for coffee and internet.
The folks are nice people. I left my favorite earrings in my room and realized it at the airport. They found them and mailed them to me, which was much appreciated. Basically, you get what you pay for and this is a really low-end hotel. The bed was fine, and no bed bugs. The hot tub looked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ecophilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park
Salt Lake City Marriott Universi...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
480 reviews
10.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
394 reviews
2.4 mi away
University Guest House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Inn

Address: 2475 E 1700 S, behind Mr Hotshine Car Wash , opp Red Hanger Cleaners, Salt Lake City, UT 84108-2770
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $53 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skyline Inn is a small private motel located on the foothills of the Wasatch mountains. It is a 1/4 mile from I-80 E and I-215 freeways. It is quiet and yet close to Downtown Salt Lake City, Temple square, City Creek Center, Salt Palace,Ski Resorts: Brighton, Solitude, Alta, Snowbird, University of Utah, Westminister college, Hogle Zoo, Red Butte Gardens, Park City, Salt Lake City International Airport. We have an indoor pool and spa, some rooms have jetted tubs. There are king beds, single queen, and 2 x queen bedrooms available. A big plus is , we are PET friendly, and we have Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Skyline Inn Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing