We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Little America Hotel
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Little America five different times for certain special occasions and we love it there; however, the beds are too firm and not very comfortable, so our quality of sleep suffers a little because of it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

the location is excellent.....The pictures look better that what you get......this was and outside room it was raining so we had to wait to get to the main hotel where everithing was very nice......It is worth to stay in the main building...they called it the towers rooms....otherwise it is lake any outside room hotel.....the service is excellent..the people in the whole city is wonderful......we had a good time.....

Room Tip: stay in the towers room if you can afford it......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderful12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I've travelled to Salt Lake a few times for business and this has been the classiest stay yet. It is old fashioned and has a presidential feel. Nice lobby and very helpful staff. Ample parking with big parking spots. There's a covered parking garage too. The room is clean and beds are comfy. I wish there were more outlets but by the looks of it, their buildings were built a long time ago. They have huge windows in your room. My toilet was not functioning but it was a matter of latching the chain in the toilet tank. All in all the Little America is very nice. I would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nella180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGrandAmerica, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Nella180-

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you to Salt Lake once again.

Regards -
Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in a tower room and were very impressed by the size of the room. The beds were comfortable, there's turn-down service, robes, and two vanities. The only thing keeping this review from being excellent is that the hotel doesn't have an airpor shuttle like most hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Some tower rooms have a view of the mountains and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameyspeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent location - right in the heart of town - very close to the Temple of the Mormons - about 1 mile
Right adjacent to the Grand America Hotel
Excellent Lobby and spacious reception with generous wooden paneling - Really grand. I have seen a number of couples visiting from the Middle East too (possibly honeymooners)
Location of the rooms - please do not take rooms near the garden terraces if you have large / heavy bags because there are no elevators leading to these and the distance from the reception is substantial. I and my colleague were booked in this hotel and we had to walk at least 300 metres and climb two sets of stairs to reach there. I recommend that you book rooms in the tower for convenience. Elevators are available in the tower. I believe the reception staff should be trained to help out people with large bags and not subject them to this trouble by not assigning rooms in the terraces
There are no signs in the garden terraces area showing which wing had which rooms. This means that one needs to search out the room by yourself to get there and with heavy bags, this is not a very pleasant task
The rooms themselves are not ergonomically designed. The telephone is on the table which is across the room from the bed. Receiving a call at night is quite disturbing
The bathroom and fittings are of good quality but the towel racks are across the bathtub so one needs to collect the tower first before going for a bath
The bed, pillows and linen were quite good so no complaints about this
The room itself was very silent and I had good sleep
Gym is also available. There are several types of rooms in different wings
There is an outdoor pool and an indoor pool too.
The rooms have cable TV and free Wi-Fi with good bandwidth

Room Tip: Location of the rooms - please do not take rooms near the garden terraces if you have large / heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scalfern57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at the hotel when in town for a work conference. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The suite rooms were very big with a great view of the town. Some of the decor was a little out of date. The pool, hot tub, workout room, and sauna were great! Would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony, so you will need to request a balcony if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Don't assume the first couple digits of your room number is the floor, ask directions! Great hotel, not so much if your mobility is limited, lots of walking kind of up and down stairs. Clean, nice staff. Lots of space in conference rooms but cold, as usual! All together great stay! Not too many food options, pack a lunch, or late night snack.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Female T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 77 in Salt Lake City
1,587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.9 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#17 of 77 in Salt Lake City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel

Address: 500 South Main Street, Salt Lake City, UT 84101-2405
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $119 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little America Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 850
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little America
Little America Salt Lake City
Little America Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing