We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little America Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Downtown(Salt Lake City)
$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Salt Lake City Center(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$203
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$104
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peery Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$107
$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$108
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Airport(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveler rating
955
650
213
94
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
955
650
213
94
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shoptower roommain towergrand americaindoor outdoor poolmotel stylesalt lakedressing roomdressing areaturn down servicerooms are hugelight railno elevatortemple squareparking lotsitting areavery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,623 - 1,628 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stayed at the Little America Hotel while in SLC for a wedding. I received a great deal for the room on Priceline. The room was of a nice size. It was not in the main tower but in the rooms off from the main building. I was a little concerned that the room seemed so far away, but it was not as far as it appeared. The hotel also had a very nice restaurant. I had breakfast there. The food was very good and was not as pricey as you normally expect for a hotel restaurant. The shop in the hotel, though convenient, were pricey. They did however have a variety of item that would help in many situations. i.e. Dresses, scraves, ties, jewelry. I was very satisfied with my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though I got in at about midnight, the front desk clerk was upbeat and perky. I would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueoneofeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrEdBox, General Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you chose us to share your special occasion. Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our Managers.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

I would agree with previous reviews when they pointed out the datedness of the rooms. We were supposed to have a suite in the tower - we had a room on the third floor that smelled of smoke and had dinged up furniture. When we called the hotel office, they said the quality of our $200 a night room was not their problem, because we had booked through priceline. Priceline wasn't any help either and the kids were tired so we just went to bed.

On the plus side, the pool was nice, and the lobby was updated - but that is not enough to call this a 4-star hotel. This hotel should update their rooms and work on their customer care.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j9logan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrEdBox, General Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Little America Hotel. It is unfortunate we were not aware that your room was problematic. Some guests prefer to be near the elevator for convenience. The Hotel’s construction consists of 12 inch concrete walls, floors and ceilings. However the sound may travel through the space beneath the door. It is ADA (American Disabilities Act) compliant to have the elevator door sound at a significant volume when it reaches the floor, along with a clearly-visible indicator light. Had we known about your discomfort, we would have made every effort to accommodate your needs and move you to a more suitable room.

Salt Lake City is on Mountain Standard Time (which is one hour ahead of California). Perhaps, during your stay, our Housekeeping Attendant inadvertently set the clock in the room two hours ahead of Pacific Time. In that case, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We have reviewed the procedure with our Housekeeping Manager to review with the staff.

Because there are many dining options within the Hotel, we are not sure which take-out service was responsible for the oversight. We thank you for your input on your restaurant experience and will strive to correct any problems.

We appreciate your business and hope you will choose The Little America Hotel again.

Sincerely,

Ed Box

General Manager

Little America Hotel, Salt Lake City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

I just stayed here for the past two nights. I have also stayed here last year for three nights. The rooms are large, but that is the only good thing about the hotel.
Here are the problems I had:
The walls are very thin. I had a room right in front of the elevator and I could hear a loud ring everytime the elevator arrived to the floor. It was very loud and I could not sleep at night at all. I also heard the noise from the elevators going up and down.

The clock in the room was wrong. They set it to an hour ahead. I am visiting from California and the wrong time in the room was very confusing.

The restaurant here has bad service. It took a while to get my to go food and the order was incorrect. They gave ms the wrong soup and did not give me dressing for my salad.

I will not stay here again. Maybe I will go to grand America next time I am in slc.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trip_queen_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrEdBox, General Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at The Little America Hotel. It is unfortunate we were not aware that your room was problematic. Some guests prefer to be near the elevator for convenience. The Hotel’s construction consists of 12 inch concrete walls, floors and ceilings. However the sound may travel through the space beneath the door. It is ADA (American Disabilities Act) compliant to have the elevator door sound at a significant volume when it reaches the floor, along with a clearly-visible indicator light. Had we known about your discomfort, we would have made every effort to accommodate your needs and move you to a more suitable room.

Salt Lake City is on Mountain Standard Time (which is one hour ahead of California). Perhaps, during your stay, our Housekeeping Attendant inadvertently set the clock in the room two hours ahead of Pacific Time. In that case, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. We have reviewed the procedure with our Housekeeping Manager to review with the staff.

Because there are many dining options within the Hotel, we are not sure which take-out service was responsible for the oversight. We thank you for your input on your restaurant experience and will strive to correct any problems.
We appreciate your business and hope you will choose The Little America Hotel again.


Sincerely,

Ed Box

General Manager

Little America Hotel, Salt Lake City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

If you book through Priceline and end up here, they will stick you in the assisted living facility. Or at least that's what the room looks like--complete with toilet-side telephone in the pink-tiled bathroom. The hotel consists of a tower and "garden" rooms. I can't comment on the tower, although the lobby is quite well-appointed. The "garden" rooms, however, are desperately in need of an update unless 1980s-great-aunt-apartment is a new style trend--pink and kelly green plaid furnishings, white wicker. Cleanliness and amenities were not on par with the star-level of the hotel--shower didn't drain properly, scuffs on bedspread. no fridge, coffeemaker, really iffy wifi. Location overall is okay--near the light rail and walkable to what feels more like downtown---shops, business, restaurants--nothing much except Grand America and a car dealership in the immediate area. Definitely wouldn't stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank babycobalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
801-258-6609, General Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2011

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay.
I would like to discuss the details of your stay with you as you mention in your comment that you reserved a Garden room. I am concerned because all of these rooms have a refrigerator and all of the rooms at our hotel have coffee makers in them.
Please email me your information to edbox@littleamerica.com and I will research your stay and
contact you.
Sincerely,
Ed Box
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Little America in SLC was a great hotel! It is right across the street from its sister hotel, The Grand America, which is a luxurious 5 star hotel. You can go over to the Grand Hotel to eat or use the spa facilities and charge anything to your room at Little America. We did not stay in the main tower at Little America, we stayed in the 2 flat walk-up/outdoor hallway type buildings. At first i was a little concerned, however the room was great! Very clean, tons of mirrored closet space, ok size bathroom, seperate vanity mirror outside of the bathroom. The only thing lacking in the room was a refrigerator... however, i think you can request one. Also, a couple of our friends had problems with a noisy radiator, but we did not experience this issue. The beds were nice enough. The breakfast area in one of the restaurants was delish and there are a lot of stores in the main hotel. Also, the hotel decor is very tasteful and impressive. We traveled to SLC for a snowboarding trip and opted to stay in downtown SLC instead of at the ski resorts. It really was the best option because we were able to visit 3 different resorts in 3 days- all were a 25-30 minute ride from the hotel- and get a cheaper rate then a resort. And when we were looking for dinner options, there were beyond numerous options right down the street from our hotel. Everyone in our group of friends agreed that we would definitely stay at Little America again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValerieMio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrEdBox, General Manager at Little America Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2011

Dear ValerieM,

We are so glad you were able to stay in Little America’s Courtside Rooms. Our guests often find these rooms to be a pleasant surprise. So many of them want to stay in the luxurious tower—but come to find that same luxury carries over to our Courtside and Garden Rooms. As you know, these guest rooms are a spectacular value—especially when it comes to the living space and bathroom amenities. And you’re right: refrigerators—and even microwaves—are available upon request. As you likely noticed, coffee makers are also provided in every room.
Most of all, we are glad you thought of Little America when it came to snowboarding and skiing. Many guests are unaware that when staying with us, you can be skiing at any of eight different world-class resorts in under an hour. Some are as little as thirty minutes away while others are just forty-five—and the snow is unbeatable. Plus, you have the great après-ski factor with our proximity to downtown nightlife after hitting the heated indoor-outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and dry saunas.
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next ski vacation. But don’t forget our mountains and Little America have something unique to offer in every season!

Best,
Kit Olpin
Little America Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews