We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A pleasant airport hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle driver even made an extra run so I wouldn't have to wait 20 minutes. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious for a hotel in this class. If I had a criticism, it would be the lack of variety in the breakfast but, hey, it's free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    91
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
83
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here twice due to the location to the airport, which is a short drive from this property. Our first stay was in a room which stated it was located near the elevator & it was literally, two steps from the elevator. Didn't bother us as we arrived bone tired after a day of flight delays & we always take ear plugs with us. The room was nice, clean & comfortable but a little small. Returning a week later, we had a King Suite, which was so much nicer. Very roomy & clean. Our tv remote did not work & it was replaced immediately. The breakfast room was clean & maintained well. It offers hot & cold items. Anything from cold cereal to hot waffles. Location is right next to interstate which makes for an easy access, but you can hear traffic at times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night after a very late arriving aircraft. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly, and the airport shuttle service was prompt. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xantippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Two things I've never seen any hotel offer, but wish they did:
A long body pillow (for us side sleepers).
A white noise machine (for us light sleepers).

Still, I wish every place we've stayed at was as nice as this one. Stayed on 2 separate occasions in May 2014, upon arrival and departure from SLC airport. Check-ins were quick and easy. King suites very clean, very,very comfortable and very quiet. The fist night I requested extra pillows and someone brought them to our room within 15 minutes. Bathrooms, pool and hot tub were clean as well. Good wifi. Breakfast buffet options were plentiful and the same for both stays. Scrambled eggs, sausage links & make your own waffles, plus cereal, mini bagels, muffins, bananas, low fat yogurt etc. I'm not a big breakfast food person, but the coffee was great. Didn't use the airport shuttle but it seemed well orchestrated. Both visits a driver entered the breakfast/lobby area and announced the departure time for the next shuttle.

One area to work on. During our second stay we used the lobby's computer to check in for our flight and print out boarding passes. And the whole time we were doing so (maybe 5 minutes) the receptionist behind the desk, and about 6 feet from were we were working, carried on a loud conversation across the otherwise empty room, with a coworker. I'm sure they were oblivious to how abrasive it felt to us at 7:30 in the morning. But nevertheless, we would stay again - in a heartbeat - at Salt Lake City's Comfort Suites Airport!

Room Tip: Stayed one night on 4th floor directly behind the elevator. Never heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Little-bit-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late evening after 11 pm and the lovelynight clerk was expecting us a party of 4. Easy check in quiet comfortable beds to sleep in and clean and not too far from downtown Salt Lake convention center a great place to stay and would stay there again. Just required more help in the breakfast area on the Saturday the lady needed to be asked to put bread out and more coffee, also the tea water could've been hotter but other than that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 724Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The front desk attendant was incredibly helpful with all aspects of our trip. There is a computer station with printer available for use which is a nice touch. The room is large and clean and looks new.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times. Parking is extremely limited. I had to stop first and ask the front desk if there were any spots available. I was basically told to park in the street or next to curb in front of the hotel van. It kind of puts a bad spin right off the bat for your stay. Evening hotel staff needs to be trained a little better. Rooms are fairly nice and might stay here again if I had an early flight.

Room Tip: Don't arrive late. Parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesSLC, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for your review posting and sharing your comments. Please accept our sincere apologized regarding parking the night of your most recent stay. On rare occasions our parking lot can be busy. Our guest services should have provided you with better alternatives to your situation which we deeply regret. We always appreciate your feedback and hope you will extend us the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#39 of 75 in Salt Lake City
202 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
586 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
610 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 171 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing