We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfort Suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Comfort Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here overnight during a recent trip to Yellowstone National Park. Very conveniently located. Room was clean and service was excellent. We use Choice Hotels whenever possible and were very happy with this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    83
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
60
74
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
321 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here 2 times for 2 days each time during a recent trip. Pretty standard Comfort Suites. Furniture is dated but in good repair and room was clean. We found the location, close to the airport but in the side closer to the city center convenient, as long as you have a car. Easy drive into the city center where restaurants are located because near the hotel there isn't all that much. Room was quiet even though close to airport. Nice sized breakfast room so no problem getting a table. Good wifi connection for our 2 computers. While the room had a newer flat panel tv the positioning was not the best since it was not convenient to watch the tv from the sofa area of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Choice Hotels 100+ nights yearly. This hotel has a Comfort Suites price, with a Low End view of cleanliness. I found the carpet in room 432 had not been vacuumed and the sink wasnot wiped out. The rest of the room seemed ok, but I was very cautious about everything else in the room. Very disappointed. Bypass this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your post and for staying with us at Comfort Suites. I apologize for the cleanliness of your carpeting and for your disappointment. Please be assured your comments are addressed as this is not up to our acceptable standards. We historically earn very high cleanliness scores from our guests. I only hope you extend us the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Another one night stay on our out west group bus tour. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. There was an issue with missing luggage which was located shortly after we had to leave. The staff hurried to meet the bus before we were too far down the road. The hotel later reimbursed the customer for any missing items. Excellent customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel and rooms were average and what you would expect from a Comfort Inn, but two big service demerits. First, we had a rollaway on the reservation, but it took repeated requests, including going down to the front desk twice, to get it. Second, on a Sunday morning, they shut down breakfast at 9 a.m. We made it under the wire, but this seems out of the norm for a weekend morning. These folks basically just didn't seem to want to make the effort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opusRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this Comfort Suites. Hotel was clean and spacious. Staff very pleasant. Hotel served a continental breakfast which had plenty of choices. Hotel offered airport shuttle service. Only about 10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-to-you-Drop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your posting and for sharing your experience. Our hotel has an incredible team of dedicated employees who work extremely hard every day to assure your experience is the very best it can be. We always appreciate your comments and thank you for staying at Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time doesn't disappoint. From fast check-in to the cleanliness and size of the rooms to the hot breakfast served every morning, the facility is top notch. The room is large with a sofa, table, and desk. The area is quiet and easy to get to all of the highways. Most importantly, there is a free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WGIDIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your posting for being a loyal guest at Comfort Suites Airport. It pleases me to read my service staff consistently meets your expectations and you find our spacious guest suites clean, quiet and you enjoy our great hot breakfast buffet. Thank you again for your sharing your experience and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#54 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 171 North 2100 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing