We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to SLC Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient to SLC Airport”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A bit dated, but clean and comfortable and just minutes from the Salt Lake City airport. The free shuttle runs every 30 minutes and drops you curbside. We stayed here before an extended vacation because the hotel provides free parking for the first 10 days, then charges only $3 per day after. The breakfast was OK, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and for being our guests at Comfort Suites Airport. We are pleased you booked our park and fly package offering overnight accommodations, parking and transfers in and out of the Salt Lake International Airport. This service package provides a great “stress free” start to any trip. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    94
    32
    7
    3
See reviews for
72
86
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was not as new as it looked in the pictures online. The room was large, but dated and in need of some upgrades. There was not much in the line of shopping or places to eat nearby, but it was close to transportation to downtown and close to the airport. The staff wasn't the most friendly and seemed kind of grumpy. The breakfast area was crowded and I had to eat in my room, due to lack of seating. I would look for other accommodations if back in town. Not the best for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review posting regarding your experience at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that my guest services team did not meet your expectations. Your experience does not reflect the customer service we strive to deliver and your review has been shared with them to build and improve upon our service standards. Unfortunately, depending upon the flow of our morning guests, our breakfast room can get crowded on occasion. We are sorry you were unable to enjoy your breakfast in our breakfast room the following morning. Starting in late October, our guest rooms will be going through major upgrades to complement our newly renovated public areas. We hope these upgrades will entice you to try us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a very spacious room with a king bed and a couch. Towels are thick and plentiful, microwave and good size fridge, and a big TV. Breakfast included eggs, potatoes, and lots of crisp bacon as well as pastries, muffins, bagels, waffles- just a very ample breakfast, even at 6AM! The shuttle was prompt and lady driver friendly and helpful. We would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
WOW…..it makes me very happy to read fantastic comments from our guests that your expectations were met by our hotel features and service staff. Nothing pleases us more when our guests leave happy and look forward to staying with us again. Thank you again for sharing your experience and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We missed a connecting flight and Delta gave us a voucher for the Holiday Inn Express. When we got there the desk clerk said they didn't accept vouchers, so we went to the other Holiday Inn Express and got the same rejection. We walked to the Comfort Suites and the desk lady called Delta, got our voucher approved and gave us a beautiful room. We got a great night's sleep and a continental breakfast the next morning with waffles and the works. I am so grateful to Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your posting on your recent experience at our hotel. I happy we could assist you and that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. It pleases me to read my desk agent took the initiative to assist you and that you got a good nights rest and breakfast for your next days travel. We do assist Delta Airlines, when needed, with overnight accommodations for their passengers. We know they work extremely hard serving and coordinating thousands of passengers traveling through the Salt Lake City International Airport on a daily basis. Thank you again for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Comfort Suites is convenient to the SLC airport. Park and fly is available so you can leave your vehicle at no expense for a limited time when you fly from SLC; other long-term parking operations are close by. Did have to wait a bit long for a shuttle from the airport. Property is a ways from shopping locations and a selection of restaurants; one bar/grill and one up-scale hotel restaurant are within walking distance. The "business center" with 2 computers is in the open lobby area, not enclosed. The computer internet connection was extremely slow and the default web browser was not particularly "user friendly" when it comes to retrieving and printing an airline boarding pass. The suite was spacious but the bathroom could use some cosmetic touch-up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review posting and for being our guests at Comfort Suites. I am happy you utilized our popular park and fly package when using the Salt Lake Airport as your travel gateway. Please accept my apologies for any airport shuttle delay as our service team always works hard to retrieve our hotel guests in a timely and safe manner. Our lobby computers and software systems are brand standard with Choice Hotels and are remotely serviced by a 3rd party vender. I will forward your comments regarding their default browser and have both terminals checked to assure they are running at maximum levels. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again at Comfort Suites Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not the best Comfort Suites but not bad. Room was clean and bed was so-so. Woke up with a bit of a backache. Internet was good. Breakfast was not too bad with eggs and Bacon one day and sausage the second. Rest was standard. Bathroom was small. One thing you are going to hate is the vanity faucet. That baby will drive you nuts. It is high pressure and comes out in jets that will soak everything around you if you're not careful. Just crack it open. Who puts something like that in. Overall give this place a grade of B. Places to eat that are close are limited but if you get on the interstate you can get to places in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your posting your experience while staying at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative issues regarding your sink faucet. Occasionally we miss a maintenance issue in our guest suites and our staff always works promptly to correct any problem when brought to our attention. Your satisfaction is our top priority. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and internet service and found our hotel clean. Again, please accept our apologies and we hope you extend us the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west wendover, nv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Returned to the Comfort Suites Airport to find big changes! A beautiful new lobby and breakfast area. The Trax light-rail also has a new airport route an the station is only a block away from the hotel, $2.50 took me Downtown for dinner and back. Always clean and nice rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your posting and for being loyal guest at Comfort Suites. Our beautiful new lobby, breakfast room, meeting rooms and guest room corridors are nearly complete and the transformation is remarkable. I’m thrilled you tried Trax Light Rail to downtown as many guests are enjoying this new convenience of catching a quick train into the city for the evening. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
206 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#19 of 75 in Salt Lake City
598 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
742 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Airport
Address: 171 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing