We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, extremely helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We missed a connecting flight and Delta gave us a voucher for the Holiday Inn Express. When we got there the desk clerk said they didn't accept vouchers, so we went to the other Holiday Inn Express and got the same rejection. We walked to the Comfort Suites and the desk lady called Delta, got our voucher approved and gave us a beautiful room. We got a great night's sleep and a continental breakfast the next morning with waffles and the works. I am so grateful to Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your posting on your recent experience at our hotel. I happy we could assist you and that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. It pleases me to read my desk agent took the initiative to assist you and that you got a good nights rest and breakfast for your next days travel. We do assist Delta Airlines, when needed, with overnight accommodations for their passengers. We know they work extremely hard serving and coordinating thousands of passengers traveling through the Salt Lake City International Airport on a daily basis. Thank you again for your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Comfort Suites is convenient to the SLC airport. Park and fly is available so you can leave your vehicle at no expense for a limited time when you fly from SLC; other long-term parking operations are close by. Did have to wait a bit long for a shuttle from the airport. Property is a ways from shopping locations and a selection of restaurants; one bar/grill and one up-scale hotel restaurant are within walking distance. The "business center" with 2 computers is in the open lobby area, not enclosed. The computer internet connection was extremely slow and the default web browser was not particularly "user friendly" when it comes to retrieving and printing an airline boarding pass. The suite was spacious but the bathroom could use some cosmetic touch-up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your review posting and for being our guests at Comfort Suites. I am happy you utilized our popular park and fly package when using the Salt Lake Airport as your travel gateway. Please accept my apologies for any airport shuttle delay as our service team always works hard to retrieve our hotel guests in a timely and safe manner. Our lobby computers and software systems are brand standard with Choice Hotels and are remotely serviced by a 3rd party vender. I will forward your comments regarding their default browser and have both terminals checked to assure they are running at maximum levels. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again at Comfort Suites Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Not the best Comfort Suites but not bad. Room was clean and bed was so-so. Woke up with a bit of a backache. Internet was good. Breakfast was not too bad with eggs and Bacon one day and sausage the second. Rest was standard. Bathroom was small. One thing you are going to hate is the vanity faucet. That baby will drive you nuts. It is high pressure and comes out in jets that will soak everything around you if you're not careful. Just crack it open. Who puts something like that in. Overall give this place a grade of B. Places to eat that are close are limited but if you get on the interstate you can get to places in about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your posting your experience while staying at our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the negative issues regarding your sink faucet. Occasionally we miss a maintenance issue in our guest suites and our staff always works promptly to correct any problem when brought to our attention. Your satisfaction is our top priority. I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast and internet service and found our hotel clean. Again, please accept our apologies and we hope you extend us the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Returned to the Comfort Suites Airport to find big changes! A beautiful new lobby and breakfast area. The Trax light-rail also has a new airport route an the station is only a block away from the hotel, $2.50 took me Downtown for dinner and back. Always clean and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calvord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your posting and for being loyal guest at Comfort Suites. Our beautiful new lobby, breakfast room, meeting rooms and guest room corridors are nearly complete and the transformation is remarkable. I’m thrilled you tried Trax Light Rail to downtown as many guests are enjoying this new convenience of catching a quick train into the city for the evening. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed two nights here and had a very pleasant stay. Front desk workers and all employees were very friendly and helpful. This facility is in the midst of a remodel so things were a little messy in places but the room was not affected and was most comfortable. My only complaint is the small bed pillows that feel like they are filled with shredded plastic.

Room Tip: We always try to get a top floor room away from the freeway. They accommodated us here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversstreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and our service team was helpful and attentive to your needs. Our Lobby area and Breakfast room are now completely renovated with a fresh new look and functionality to enhance our guests overall experience. Our final common areas upgrades will be completed here in the next couple of weeks. We hope you enjoy our new look and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Wonderful breakfast and staff. Anytime I am in salt lake this is the only place I will stay. The breakfast was great and my kids love playing in the pool. Can't wait to go back again. I have referredy friends also.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smgray26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you once again for being our guests at Comfort Suites and for sharing your experience. We are honored you continue to choose our hotel while in Salt Lake City and are pleased to read your family enjoys our hotel’s amenities and services. We are extremely appreciative for referring your friends as potential guests and we look forward to serving your family in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a great hotel, staff is very nice and will go out of there way to help with anything. Looking forward to many more stays here. The location is prefect for being in Salt Lake City. Airport is 10 minutes away and same thing for going downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimMacAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience in your review and for being our guests at Comfort Suites. It makes me very happy to hear fantastic comments like yours that our service staff exceeded your expectations and that you look forward to staying with us in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
620 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 171 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $89 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing