We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Other than the room being larger than most and the price not reflecting that (being quite reasonable), the room quality and bed comfort were nothing to write home about. We'd recently stayed at another Comfort Suites (Fernley, NV) and were so impressed we just planned on staying at the same chain in Salt Lake. The difference between the facilities is surprising.

The WiFi is slow and having the sinks across from the bed is just a little strange. Everything is clean and the staff is friendly, but base your choice of a place to stay in the area on rates, not the expectation of quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solargeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in Salt Lake City and the Comfort Suites was amazing! Great rooms...great service...and the breakfast staff was so nice and willing to go above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanillacrimsom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Was in SLC for a week on business. Booked on very short notice and I was unable to find rooms at locations I was more familiar with. Just average accommodations. Was on the 1st floor and was somewhat bothered by the noise coming from someone running around on the floor above me. Location was a plus. Breakfast buffet was included, though average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lawdawg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Arrived here after judging horseshow in Ogden. Was easy to find. Easy to register, had all data present and no monkey business.
Asked for wake-up call 3:30 AM-got it. Asked for shuttle at 4:30 AM-got it.
Too early for breakfast so can't comment, but fresh coffee ready near door for myself and 2 others.
Bed was comfortable-room was clean, well stocked-Samsung TV-wifi ready
When you travel often, and often arrive tired & sometimes cranky---desk suggested Diamond Lils steak house(great)---this is the place

Room Tip: 2nd floor-less activity
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012



Stayed two nights.

All cannot be equal.  There is a best and a worst. This County Inns and Suites is in the running for the worst.  They park a company van in the 24-ft wide  drive through at the front door. It is ever present.

We drove in at 5 pm.  There were empty cars parked behind the ever present van.  I parked beside the ever present. I go to check in.  A driver for the car parked immediately behind the ever present comes.  He can't back, a car behind.  Forward is blocked by the ever present and my car.   Wife drives into the parking area. Clearing the way.  

As I passed through the lobby  I speak at the clerk, saying, "As a point of information, 
That van is causing congestion in the drive.". A few minutes later clerk called the room to ask if it is satisfactory (Country Inns do that, neat).  "Room is Ok, but that van is blocking the drive.

Room was better than OK. Clean, well furnished, large. HVAC was unobtrusive.

Check in was easy.

Breakfast was fine, very.  Bacon, fruit, waffles, cereal, juice, milk, pastry, bagels. In a spacious room.

The van was ever present.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank jimmy62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Wonderful breakfast and staff. Anytime I am in salt lake this is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smgray26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is described as suites. I would describe it as larger rooms, which was nice. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub. The breakfast was an upgraded version of the continental type, with waffles, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon and sausage. The selection differed depending on the day. Of course the other traditional breakfast items were available, yogurt, fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee, juice etc. Check in and check out was a snap. Staff was helpful and polite. While we did not use shuttles, I saw 3 separate shuttles running from this hotel to the airport, 2 vans and a mini van.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSinVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
207 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
622 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 171 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#34 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $90 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Suites Salt Lake City
Airport Comfort Suites
Salt Lake City Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Airport Salt Lake City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing