We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what you'd expect from a Courtyard” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what you'd expect from a Courtyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel, and was somewhat disappointed. The location was convenient to the freeway and the airport. The power lines buzzing overhead in the parking lot were a bit concerning, however. The service at the hotel was that of a typical Marriott, very professional and friendly. The hotel itself is clean but in need of a renovation (especially in the bathroom). Overall the hotel was average but considering the price you pay it was disappointing.

Room Tip: I would say try to get a room in the back of the hotel (away from the parking lot). This is away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CYSLC, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing our Courtyard! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. Further, thank you for mentioning our friendly service and clean hotel. You also noted the hotel is in need of a renovation. We are excited to report back that we are scheduled for a full renovation starting in November. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us early in 2013. We look forward to serving you again with our refresh!

Best,
Lauren Wenger
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    90
    42
    15
    5
See reviews for
36
50
34
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel exterior looked nice enough. I checked into my room and I noticed the connecting door's lock was broken. It would not lock. I called the front desk and they sent someone right away. I was offered another room so without thinking, I accepted. The hotel is already right off the freeway exit but this room faced the freeway and it seemed like it was only 20 feet away. I never have trouble sleeping during my travels but this room was different. It kept me up all night and I had to wear my noise canceling headphones and that still did not work so I had to play musing through the headphones to sleep. The room itself seemed old and needs updating.

Otherwise the staff was friendly and parking was adequate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry you were not able to get a good nights sleep. We try to be sensitive to all of our guest needs and work with them to help them enjoy their stay. We look forward to your return to Salt Lake City and if you contact us directly we will insure you get a quieter room.

We are in the planning process for a total renovation to begin in November. The Hotel will be all new and updated by the first week in January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

this is one of the best places to stay in Salt lake city.. all personel is amazing... i love it...

Room Tip: every room is great... just don't get hanycap..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sernam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CYSLC, General Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make your stay the most comfortable while you are away from home. We look forward to seeing you once again in Salt Lake City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I got stuck overnight in Salt Lake. Delta put me up at the hotel. The staff was exceeding friendly and welcoming. That was much appreciated after a "bad Delta day." The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was great. If I end up overnighting in Salt Lake City again, I will be sure to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Head C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CYSLC, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for the great review, we strive to be the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Unbelievable service - great tasting food in the restaurant

What a great experience

I stay in hotels 200+ nights a year and this is my favorite

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bujalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CYSLC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for the kind review! Excellent guest service is our goal, we are very fortunate to have a dynamic team here at the Courtyard. We look forward to your return to Salt Lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

I cannot remember a hotel with a more attentive, friendlier staff. Everybody we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable, They understood our needs (quick breakfast, late checkout, late night snack) and catered to our needs beyond our expectations. No, it's not a five star hotel, but every 5 star hotel would be fortunate to have such dedicated employees on their payroll.
Needless to say....I would stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigCityCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CYSLC, Director of Sales at Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
We here at the Courtyard are focused on making evey guests experience memorable, confortable and worry free! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

For me, a 3 star rating means a place I could go back to with no regrets, but nothing special. That describes this hotel perfectly.

I guess I could find fault that my request for a low-floor room put me on the top floor, or that the check-in desk clerk didn't acknowledge my Silver status in the frequent stayer program, but basically this was an average stay in an average hotel. I needed a place to crash while driving to the West coast, and Courtyard offered the best value for the money and best close-to-the-freeway location. I got exactly what I paid for and am satisfied.

The location is West of SLC airport, adjacent to I-80, in an industrial park. That means there are no options for finding nearby food and drink if the lobby restaurant is closed. I didn't try the hotel's food offerings because they had already closed up when I arrived at 10pm, and hadn't re-opened when I left at 6:30 the next morning.

The room was Courtyard's standard model, with a comfortable bed, extra feather pillows (requested in my reservation) and that vague deja-vu feeling you get when the room is identical to many others you've stayed in before.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Air...
#38 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4843 W Douglas Corrigan Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2817
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport hotel is conveniently located off I-80, just one exit west of the SLC International Airport and minutes from downtown. This SLC airport hotel is near local destinations such as Energy Solutions Arena, Gateway Mall, Temple Square, and Salt Palace Convention Center, while just 35 minutes from ski resorts. Guests will enjoy rooms Marriott luxury bedding, new flat-screen TVs with premium cable and HBO, and free WiFi. Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport features 24-hour shuttle service, an indoor pool, and state-of-the-art fitness center. The onsite Bistro serves up a variety of healthy choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner with beer and wine options available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Courtyard
Salt Lake City Marriott
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing