We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hassle free, great price, great breakfast.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hassle free, great price, great breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Worked just fine. Easy ride from the airport just an easy drive to the city. Nice room, nice front desk, pleasant pool and hot tub, easy parking. Small but nice exercise room. The best hotel breakfast yet. The usual fare, plus eggs and sausage. The only downside was the very thin walls, we could hear the conversation in the next room. I found the bed soft, but my husband slept like a rock. Quiet room heaters with good thermostat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    107
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
73
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

What you would expect from a Fairfield Inn..... Clean, comfortable room and bed. What I didn't expect was the noise! I don't know if they rented to a heard of buffalo or what, but there was a heavy walker upstairs. That's not the hotel's fault, but it was a bit distracting.

I also didn't expect the price! A really great deal at $59.00 for a king room! Great breakfast too! I was able to use their business office to check in with the airline and print my boarding passes as well.

Would recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor! No buffalo up there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafeTmanEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Most accomodating and felt right at home. Price was excellent! We left our car there for a brief period until our return a short time later. Everything we needed was in our room. We were served a wonderful continental breakfast and snacks were available for purchase.

Room Tip: They will meet all your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We waited 20 minutes beyond the time breakfast was supposed to be served. The person was putzing around empty trash, making coffee and going back and forth but never brought breakfast even though several people were waiting.

Hotel rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glasshut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi there!

I am the Sales Manager here at the SLC Fairfield Inn & Suites, and I was curious as to which breakfast you are referring to? Did you eat the complimentary hotel buffet style breakfast or did you eat at the adjoining Perkins Café?

Our hotel breakfast is self-served, grab what items you would like and sit anywhere, or even take it up to your room. Whereas the Café is order, pay at the counter and they bring it to your table once the food is ready.

I was just looking for some clarification as to which breakfast you were referring to.

We hope your stay was otherwise enjoyable, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is very new, modern, comfortable and nice!
Breakfast room is very spacious and not your standard muffins, donuts, etc. This is a full-service breakfast.
Hotel lobby a very comfortable place to visit or relax. Patio outside of lobby was a nice place to escape to!
Pool and hot tub area were refreshing and pleasant.
Rooms are spectacular! Nice appointments, spacious, large screen tv, beds were super comfortable. Refidgerator which was a surprise. Bathroom was spacious and very clean.
Staff were super nice and very helpful in directions, etc. Very close to airport, Perkins on property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibsoninpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Arrived in late evening for one night. Evening front desk clerk was helpful and efficient. Room on 3rd floor was very quiet and clean with a comfortable king size bed with 5-6 pillows which made for a wonderful sleep! Bathroom was clean and sufficient. Refridgerator in room. The continental breakfast was good, with not only the typical bagels, cereals, muffins, but offered eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, etc. There is a Perkins restaurant next door, which is ok, but after driving 10 hours and arriving late, the food was just what we needed! Great location close to freeway. Price ($85/night) was right for the services offered. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (3rd floor) very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

5 min from SLC airport. Has a Perkins attached to building. Looks fairly new and all amenities were in place and working. Highly recommend. Price in the $130 area. Day and night clerks were very personable and helpful. I located right off I-80 and right next to airport.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is pretty busy go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wmralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
Comfort Inn Airport/Internationa...
#52 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#15 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Airport Inn Hotel
Airport Inn Hotel
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing