We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Fine place for a short stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We checked into this hotel after a long and tiring drive from Bryce Canyon. It was very hot outside and we were pleasantly surprised by the efficient service at the reception desk. The room was large and well appointed, every thing worked perfectly. We did have an issue with the air conditioner but this was resolved in minutes of calling up front desk.

Being in close proximity to the airport has its own benefits and we had no tension of missing our flight to Denver. Only I wish they had a bell boy, since we had to tow our luggage to the lift and then to our room. Overall I think this is a great place to stay if you are a traveler and planning to take a flight out of Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandan144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    121
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
85
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anthem, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly for business trips. Clean, comfortable, modern, well priced rooms. Friendly staff. Very close to the airport, but I've not noticed any noise issues. Breakfast is well stocked and they keep it filled right up to the end time, unlike other hotels I've stayed in that stop putting out food well ahead of "closing time". No actual restaurant, but a Perkins is next door and attached to the hotel, and they will deliver food to the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnp292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for three days. It was close to the airport, also it was not too far from downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast was well stocked with many choices. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay. We had an early plane to catch on last day so stayed near airport. Still a reasonable area and not disturbed by planes at all. Service in Perkins was very slow and food nothing to write home about.

Breakfast was more than reasonable.

Staff very friendl

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for the review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites and Perkins restaurant.

I apoligize for the slow service in Perkins, and have passed that along to our restaurant manager. Good to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, a happy face at the Front Desk is our pride and joy!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you in the future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Used some reward points for family members to stay here overnight on their way back home, so I wasn't actually there. The only negative about the place was the dirty windows (see photo). Otherwise, the family said everything was as expected at the Fairfield Inns with great staff that were friendly and a nice breakfast in the morning before they drove again. Video on my Youtube Channel. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I checked in late on a Saturday night, left around 6:00 am the next morning. What I liked is that it was exactly what we needed- quick check in, clean room, friendly front office staff, and no problems. When we left the Sunday morning, the breakfast buffet wasn't open yet, but they set it up early and had lots of cold food choices (ceral, fruit, yourgurt, etc.) The hotel is easy to find, close to the airport (on the west side of the airport a few miles while Salt Lake City is on the east side of the airport), and there's even a gas station a block away for those who like to fuel up the car before you turn it in and save a few bucks. Perfect choice for this kind of a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had to overnight near SLC in order to make an early connection the next day and spent one night here. I am glad I did and can highly recommend it.

This hotel, just minutes from SLC, was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly, the service was great, they have a free shuttle and breakfast, and the price was right! What more could you want in a budget property?

The hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable - I slept good here, which is my primary criteria for any hotel. The free breakfast has limited selections, of course, but was very serviceable for me. Hot beverages - coffee, tea and hot chocolate - are available around the clock. There are 2 computers for guest use just off the lobby and the in-room wifi worked well for me.

The only possible downside to this hotel is that there are very limited restaurant choices in the immediate area if, like me, you stay here without a car. But it worked for me as I knew that going in. There are 3 or 4 casual dining restaurants within a few blocks, including a Perkins attached to this property. But I only saw 1 fast food (Subway) chain nearby.

Even though this is a budget property in the Marriott portfolio, I give it a solid Excellent rating for all the reasons stated above. It met my needs and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinWhitewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
386 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing