We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for three days. It was close to the airport, also it was not too far from downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast was well stocked with many choices. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofacowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 281 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay. We had an early plane to catch on last day so stayed near airport. Still a reasonable area and not disturbed by planes at all. Service in Perkins was very slow and food nothing to write home about.

Breakfast was more than reasonable.

Staff very friendl

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for the review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites and Perkins restaurant.

I apoligize for the slow service in Perkins, and have passed that along to our restaurant manager. Good to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, a happy face at the Front Desk is our pride and joy!

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and hope to see you in the future.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Used some reward points for family members to stay here overnight on their way back home, so I wasn't actually there. The only negative about the place was the dirty windows (see photo). Otherwise, the family said everything was as expected at the Fairfield Inns with great staff that were friendly and a nice breakfast in the morning before they drove again. Video on my Youtube Channel. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I checked in late on a Saturday night, left around 6:00 am the next morning. What I liked is that it was exactly what we needed- quick check in, clean room, friendly front office staff, and no problems. When we left the Sunday morning, the breakfast buffet wasn't open yet, but they set it up early and had lots of cold food choices (ceral, fruit, yourgurt, etc.) The hotel is easy to find, close to the airport (on the west side of the airport a few miles while Salt Lake City is on the east side of the airport), and there's even a gas station a block away for those who like to fuel up the car before you turn it in and save a few bucks. Perfect choice for this kind of a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently had to overnight near SLC in order to make an early connection the next day and spent one night here. I am glad I did and can highly recommend it.

This hotel, just minutes from SLC, was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly, the service was great, they have a free shuttle and breakfast, and the price was right! What more could you want in a budget property?

The hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable - I slept good here, which is my primary criteria for any hotel. The free breakfast has limited selections, of course, but was very serviceable for me. Hot beverages - coffee, tea and hot chocolate - are available around the clock. There are 2 computers for guest use just off the lobby and the in-room wifi worked well for me.

The only possible downside to this hotel is that there are very limited restaurant choices in the immediate area if, like me, you stay here without a car. But it worked for me as I knew that going in. There are 3 or 4 casual dining restaurants within a few blocks, including a Perkins attached to this property. But I only saw 1 fast food (Subway) chain nearby.

Even though this is a budget property in the Marriott portfolio, I give it a solid Excellent rating for all the reasons stated above. It met my needs and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinWhitewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a late arrival, crash and sleep after a day of travel. Rooms and lobby were clean and the hotel is well taken care of. Not a lot of frills, but the complimentary breakfast was just fine. Complimentary airport shuttle was punctual, even after midnight. This hotel is an excellent business travel choice and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakoontz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Usually a Hilton property guy , but Marriott starting to make it happen. Updated, clean and service was good Only issue would be the Perkins attached to hotel. It was not up to par with hotel Also it is really stupid that trip advisor makes you type 200 characters

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panthers67144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $90 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing