We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints; excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

For the price i paid (something like $64 with AAA), this hotel was an excellent value. The pool and hot tub were nice, the breakfast had a lot of variety, the service was fantastic (as with any Marriott), and the property was very clean. The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable. Not an abundant amount of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, so we went to the Grill in the hotel behind this one. Although this Fairfield Inn has a Perkins Restaurant attached to it, their food appeared to be too greasy to entice me. I thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 283 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

No complaints here. Friendly staff, comfortable room, nice towels, good shower, convenient to airport, and reasonable rates. We were here only one night to catch and early flight to the airport so we did not have the breakfast. I would stay here again if I needed a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

in this airport neighborhood of SLC, there arent many options to eat, some hotels have in house restaurants but not all are great so this Fairfield works good as it has an in house Perkins Cafe whcih in turn has the Chicken Pot Pie i simply love. Free shuttle from the airport at all times. Lobby is small but comfortable, front desk is pleasant and they have cookies at all times for people checking in. Coffee at all times, breakfast has the cold continental fare besides Jimmy Dean sandwiches.
Rooms are great and most of them are suites with a separate cut off living area which looks and feels great. Not too far from Downtown SLC, and with no crazy traffic, you may opt for it no matter ur work location, of course you shd have a car.
All in all a great property to be in the SLC airport area. .

Room Tip: When in Salt Lake, you would want to have some view with mountains in it and considering SLC is surr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderer-nammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This property is what you would expect from a Marriott property. Very clean. Modern. Convenient to Salt Lake City International Airport. (5-10 minutes). We did not use the shuttle, however; there was one offered. Plenty of outlets in the room for recharging. Indoor pool and spa. Free breakfast which included things such as scrambled eggs, sausage, oat meal, bagels and muffins, cereal, coffee and so on. The only thing I would not recommend is the attached Perkins restaurant. Food was less than desirable. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phlpucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I had to go to SLC on church business. This was so close to the airport. The staff were pleasant and friendly, and smiling most of the time. There was no problems with my reservation. So far my stay has been easy since I just arrived. I went to my room and actually surprised with the size. I got changed and headed to the indoor pool Be jacuzzi. Wanted to relax after flying most of the day. A short walk out the front door is Perkins restaurant and I enjoyed dinner there. Had a great night sleep, and went the breakfast bar. One would leave there hungry from it. Had some time to waste, so a stop to the fitness room, the free weights were nice too. A little free time in the pool. Then to the room to get ready. The shower had better than average water pressure. Was picked up off to meeting. When I returned about six hours later, was greeted by the friendly staff. This would one place to stay if you visit the city and I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My flight got cancelled and so I had to stay over near the SLC airport, and after having a horrible experience at the nearby Super 8 I chose to stay here. Extremely comfortable rooms, lovely staff and a quick 5 minute shuttle to the airport. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Quiet, clean and the staff is very friendly. Fitness center (okay, only one each of a treadmill, eliptical and bike but hey...) is open 24/7. The only thing that would be nice is that there were other restaurants in the area other than Perkins. I opt for Cliff Bars and fruit instead.

Room Tip: Stay on the highest floor possible, in a corner away from elevator. Use the stairs instead of eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
785 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#34 of 75 in Salt Lake City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $86 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing