We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We took a staycation at this property. The room was comfortable. There were linens in the room for the sofa bed. It was nice not to have to ask for them. Good breakfast. They have microwaveable sausage and bacon biscuits. I would recommend the property and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rexah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 281 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I flew in late to the airport and needed a place to stay for the night. I chose this hotel because they had a free shuttle. Check in was easy, the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I didn't use any of the amenities but there was a Perkins Restaurant attached. Breakfast in the hotel eating room was included and it was nice with hot and cold food. Parking and Wifi was free. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great stay close to the airport just what we needed after over 30 hours of travel from Australia. Easy to find and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and I'd be happy to stay again if I ever go back to SLC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Took a group of senior citizens to SLC for four days. This place was convenient to the airport, gave us a great group rate, and was exceptionally clean. The staff at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was large enough for us and many more people. Breakfast was not exceptional, but had hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, and frozen Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, along with the typical continental-style food. Rooms were large. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjr1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Staff was nice. The room was clean, and the TV was big. The area seemed quiet. Beds were comfy. The fitness room had good equipment but was extremely cramped. Breakfast was ok, but sugary as most hotel breakfasts are. All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkusAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night and it was very comfy. The beds and pillows were great. They had plenty of parking, very close to the airport and subway/gas just around the corner. Though it's not in downtown, it was good for me as I had a rental car. Breakfast was the highlight of the day. They have lots of seating, yummy yogurt, even Egg/Sausage/Muffin for you to microwave. So it's the breakfast you see at most hotels but even more choices and variety. The only thing I would recommend is their staff be more customer friendly with a smile and make guests feel welcomed. Other than that, everything was great. They also have welcome cookies at the front desk when you arrive!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the elevator or on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philelmo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here for a night before catching flight to NYC back from Yellowstone NP. The hotel is located pretty close to the airport, has big size rooms, and staff was very helpful. They serve standard continental breakfast and parking is nearby and plenty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anindianinmilkyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
770 reviews
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Salt ...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
Courtyard Salt Lake City Airport
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 230 N Admiral Byrd Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-3773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $90 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelPower, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City
Fairfield Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing