We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on your way to Nevada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #33 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We spent the night here on the way to Nevada. It was exceptional compared to any other room we've stayed in for a long time. It was large, very well appointed and comfortable. The bedding was very comfortable and up-to-date. There were lots of plug-ins for charging all our toys. The check-in was fast and friendly. The continental breakfast was just that: juice, waffles, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, packaged oatmeal, a few fruits and small yogurts.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelingshouldbefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 715 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one short night to wait for our connection in the morning. The room was clean and spacious. Service was great at check in and in the morning. Our shuttle was at 6:30, right when breakfast opened, but since the staff were aware that many people had to leave at that time, it appeared they got breakfast ready a little earlier so that one could grab a quick bite. The lady driving the shuttle was super nice and the ride took only a few minutes. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellerFromSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Due to thunderstorms in NYC, our plane arrived late in SLC. Car rental companies had closed, but the motel quickly sent a shuttle to pick us up after we called. The motel was very close to the airport. Check in was easy after a long day of traveling and the price was reasonable. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was the traditional Continental options...cereal,fruit, muffins. The kids enjoyed the pool in the morning. The only negative experience we had was from one of the shuttle drivers who drove us back to the airport to get our rental car. She made an unpleasant comment about making us wait another half hour because we were late. When I looked at my phone it was only three minutes after the hour. She then sped towards the airport and slammed on the brakes when a police officer was sitting on the side of the road. Otherwise, we had a nice one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This facility served our purpose very well. The room was clean and the exterior appearance was great. The staff was responsive to our presence and needs. The even empathized with our loss of a luggage bag on our arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank pastorblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Beds were nice and comfortable. Shower needs work, either it had real low water pressure or they reduced their water flow. The people were great. The "your room is ready" e-mail was great, our room was ready a lot sooner than we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamesaH3101JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel clerk Cancelled my room without permission. I never received email my room was cancelled. Called hotel to inform them my son was staying the night. Clerk and gm were impatient with reissuing a room. Never received reward points for my room. Beds are ok. Breakfast mediocre.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank 22KMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Once a problem was discovered, staff did what they could to rectify the situation. The lock repairman was very cordial as was the young lady at the desk. I would stay at La Quinta again. I tried to stay again at Kanab Utah but they were no longer with La Quinta.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#30 of 75 in Salt Lake City
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#25 of 75 in Salt Lake City
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing