We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Like new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Property is very attractive and well appointed. Service was friendly and efficient. Our room was the standard double queen but was larger in area than expected. Considering we were carrying a lot of luggage, this was a blessing. Staff recommended a restaurant within walking distance called Robert's. Nice place but with its own interpretation of meal preparation. Not bad, just different. The hotel morning buffet was sparse with mostly coffee, juices and cereals. No hot food was noticed. Reminiscent of a hotel built to accommodate business customers. Overall, we would stay there again just for the comfort and efficiency.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool if you want to take a dip. Pool looked great but we were on a schedule...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernTraveler1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    217
    66
    32
    21
See reviews for
191
156
59
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We only stayed the one night, after a very long day travelling (inc 2 flights) from the UK. The hotel was only 5 mins drive from the airport and easy to get to, and we received a very friendly welcome and a room upgrade on arrival (thank you).

The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable too. We had free wifi - which was great to email family and let them know we'd arrived. Breakfast was complimentary and although basic, very welcome too. We didn't get to use any of the other facilities as we were only there for such a short time. This was our first stay in a La Quinta and we were impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We chose to spend the night here on our way to Glazier Nat. Park, good choice. We found very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was extremely clean, very spacious with great comfortable queen size beds and pillows. We had in room refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker and very good wi fi connection. The bathroom was large and sparkling clean! The free breakfast was good, made our own waffles, tasted good. Even thou this hotel is located near the airport, we never heard a plane passing by. Felt safe, comfortable and so relaxed staying here, we booked another night on our way back. If we are in this area again, will stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While this hotel is out by the airport, if you have a car, it's great. Rooms are big, service is good, breakfast is included. It takes less than 10 minutes to get into downtown with an exit on the right that dumps you off right onto North Temple, I think it is. Nice pool for the kids and hot tub too! Not much around in the way of restaurants or shopping, but if you just need a place to stay and like value for money, this is a great choice! Get a suite if it's not too much more...lots of room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseVargas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here because we were traveling with our dog. Agree with the other reviews, the rooms are large and well laid out but they are very spartan. Weird bathroom, two narrow louvered doors instead of a solid door, not much privacy ! Our big disappointment was the condition of the exterior. Very dirty. The parking lot was gross, needed a good cleaning. The window of our first floor room was so dirty you could not look out and the screen was covered with spider webs :(. There were old hangers on the lawn along with dog poops. It was very disappointing that all the neighboring hotels(and there are a lot) look like they have their own cafes or grills for easy dinner. Not La Quinta. We had to drive to a crumby coffee shop that was recommended by the front desk. Beds were comfy !:). I would try one of the neighboring Marriott or Hilton properties next time. There's also a Best Western and Comfort Inn all on the same street.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MVrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great location for airport, hotel well equipped with a gym, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great with items being restocked often. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martintracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#40 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Airport
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City...
#32 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake C...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Address: 4905 W Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City International Airport is a 100% Non Smoking Hotel and Renovation completed in June, 2012. We are located on the west side of Salt Lake City Int'l Airport and just 8 miles west of downtown Salt Lake City. Local attractions all under 15 minutes away include Spring Mobile Ballpark, The Maverick Center, Temple Square, Energy Solutions Arena, City Creek Mall, Gateway Mall and Valley Fair Mall is only six miles away with many new restaurants and two large movie theaters. Also nearby is Miller Motorsports Park and the Olympic Skating Oval as well as USANA Ampitheater. Local Companies include DHL, Expedex, Platt Electric Supply, Cummins, RC Willey, Federal Express, Hunter Douglas, FBI and many more all in close driving or shuttle distance. No matter what time of the year you visit please enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool and jacuzzi, fitness room, or a jog through the International Business Center. We have large green areas to walk your dogs as well. Our HDTV includes 32 channels with free to guest movies and interactive plug and play on our 32" televisions. If you are flying in and don't have a car we are here for you with our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. Also offered to our hotel guests is our Stay & Go Parking Package with seasonal rates to leave your car while you fly out after your stay with us. Parking is of course free while you stay in the hotel. We look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Salt Lake City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
La Quinta Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing